MY TOP 3 PICKS FOR THE STEEMJET MUSIC CONTEST

in #steemjet6 years ago

My judgement this week wasn't only based on the vocals alone. I keep my judgement strict for certain purposes. Love you all

So here are my Top 3 for this week

Dominique for me this week has my number 1 position and i love the fact that he left it simple and played safe. He didnt do much adlibs, but as usual his playing is amazing and i enjoyed the song from start to end.


@pboss123 I think Dominique is a good luck charm for you, his playing brought the song to life, coupled with the fact with how you handled those falsetto and high note was so clean. Wish you good luck!!

@elijahlawrence


This week was a tough one as i took a lot of time deciding my 3rd place. This week was not your favorite performance to me but I picked you because i feel like you have alot of things inside you that you havent yet shown to us and your fans. So i want you to bring it all out if you should make it to the next round. Use a better guitarist and a good guitar with nice ambience to bring out those soulful texture then get a better choice of song. Good luck!

I want to thank all those who performed for this week's Steemjet music contest. The list above is determined by alot of factors and I am only human and might make mistake. So if the list doesnt suit you am sorry it was just what i enjoyed more at the moment i listened to it. Wish everyone good luck!!!

Sort:  

You should state the criteria for you picks and i believe all judges should do the same. Music is the same every time. At least that's what I think.

Well @bait002 thanks for your idea its deeply appreciated. But are you aware it is not a rule in any music contest to state your criterias, if the judges choose to say it then its just cause they actually like to. Judging Music is a subjective thing. What one person may like may not be what the other loves. But still you would not deny that whoever they picked was to some extents cool! I would state my criteria at the final pick. I feel It doesnt change anything tho cause you can never please all judges 100% even if they said their criterias. Dunno if u understand the point am trying to make though. If you watch project fame, britains got talent and the rest of those shows i guess you would relate better. Like simon cowell you never know what he wants. You might just be amazing and he still feels like you sing like a goat. Lool

I hope we have a clean and fair contest till the end. I hope... seriously. Thanks for the response though.

a fair contest? What can be as fair as what you are seeing right now ? Lool. This isn't our presidential election @bait002. The best at a particular point in time deserves to win. It lies more in their entries actually. I can assure you that we all respect talent as much as you do. The audience also can save two more people to join the remaining three. The audience also has a role to play too.

Great picks

Oh my World! Thank you so much. I am really grateful for the pick.

Thank u so much judge Temi
Ur words bring great relief
I'm grateful

Thanks a lot @etemi, I Really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30