Why Give Up Now?

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemjeters, I'm a proud sf6 member and I happen to be among the early passengers of our lovely jet. It all started with the Logo contest and then the slogan contest which was the most appealing reward pool ever because everyone entry won! Now that's what I call generosity.

PicsArt_06-20-01.28.10.png

Since I ventured into steemit, I have never encountered any selfless and humble whale as @dimimp. He never blows his trumpet. He does not also feel attached to his money such that he wouldn't want to give it out. @dimimp is the only man whose identity is of less importance to him. He has the best choice of words in his store. He can make you think for hours before you comprehend his thoughts. But then, as time went on I became addicted to reading his posts.

Just about some hours ago, he made a post that got me thinking deeply. And some lines had a lot of emotions in them

The globally conscious social-media-minded humans are collectively focusing their deep meditative powers to pray for my demise. I am the enemy of my planet. Does that make me feel sad? Or does today look exactly like yesterday to me?

Recent happenings on the downfalls in the crypto world has shocked every nock and crannies of its territory. Steem, the major back bone of this forum has taken a massive plunge into the deep sea. Cant even see its trace. But its previous effect is still felt. Whales keep powering down every day and you begin to get all scary..

Will you allow your successes be controlled by that of others? If no is your answer, then you just might be our next whale.
Curating has lost its value, we know, but then did we venture into steemit only for the rewards? Answer personally.

I sometimes wish I had a bot to execute most of my thoughts and I never have to worry about them. But we're humans, we are fully in control of our actions.
1530094534_850336_1530098004_noticia_normal.jpg

Did I just sound like @dimimp? I might just be his biggest fan, who knows.

Dear minnows,do not give up on steemit, do not give up on the blockchain,preach cryotos, surely,the grasses will grow green once again.

Thanks for your time.
Photo from @ungest 's blog
(Great smile by Mr @ungest)
QmZhnxUwzsfFY6sBRhHqX1JP8divMbzFb5jx7Y3abrLgok.jpeg

(Mr @peterakpan, a very cheerful and generous fellow)
IMG-20180620-WA0020.jpg

(Steemjet Crew; L-R @empato365, @ungest , @sancti, @peterakpan, @geyzee, @folly-pandy)
IMG-20180618-WA0177.jpg

STEEMJET IS REAL, JOIN STEEMJET TODAY!

Sort:  

Lovely written friend

Thanks for stopping by man.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66