MY FIRST BIRTHDAY ON THE BLOCKCHAIN : THROUGH IT ALL.

in #steemjet6 years ago

I woke up to a text that got me thinking over some issues in my life, I'm not always the over excited type of guy, but I've always tried to enjoy the moments when they come.

I don't always reminisce on issues like this, but my birthday today has without prejudice, made me see things in a different way.

IMG_20180530_174709.jpg
The reality of life is that we unconsciously have evolved into beings we often times never envisaged to be. Ten years ago, who would have imagined that I'll be on the blockchain, having the experience and moment of my life

Or did I ever foresee me having the blessings God has embarrassed me with. Embarrassed might be strange a word to you, but it explains the synergistic feeling of surprise and wonder, as to what I did to deserve all of them (blessings).

This year particularly is gradually turning to be my best year ever. I moved closer to some set goals and I'm ever grateful to God for all these
IMG_20180530_182556.jpg
Graduating as a biochemist was a high point, coupled with the wonderful grade. It could only be God, if I take out God in the equation of my life, I honestly don't know what I'll become.

Sometime in mid February, I discovered this gold mine STEEMIT

I'm not apologetic or mincing words, but steemit has changed my life for good, to the extent that I'm confused about how it all happened

I've always desired to pour out my mind through writing, steemit has afforded me that opportunity.

Also getting to read posts from loads of people, have helped widen my horizon.

I want to say a big thanks to @desmoniac for introducing me to steemit, i appreciate you much bro. Then also to my steemit grandfather @sistem ... God bless you guys

IMG_20180603_190813.jpg

My steemit journey has been so productive, I wish to thank @steemnaira community, they were there to help me when I was wandering as a newbie. @dante31 @michaelcj @ponmile @sistem @burlarj @stevenmoses @casweeney... And Many others.

Big shout to @euronation family. You guys nutured me in the Steem mega meet up. Thanks @eurogee

The journey here has not been a smooth ride. Through all the low payouts, dwindling prices and stress, God has been really helpful

For

The art of discovery lies not only in making inventions, but seeing with new EYES.
Many are the eyes that look, but few are the eyes that see

I was seriously looking for that turning point, I just needed to stop looking, I needed to see. I seriously felt there was still more to me, and i needed to evolve.

To that end, i discovered STEEMJET. Steemjet is my new found home.

2.jpg
@mbj

A big shout out to my boss and friend @dimimp. You keep touching lives in ways beyond human understanding. I discovered a whole lot of things I could do, new lands and dreams all because of the community. I'm deeply grateful sir. God bless you up and down and immediately as well

It's with thanks and dedication that I make this promise of upholding the vision of steemjet.

Global adoption is our next stop

I'll like to specially appreciate @empato365 for all the help so far. He gave me an understanding of what steemjet is all about. One heck of an amazing individual.

To all the space force members @lordjames @deandaniel @mbj @uche-nna @cherylsonty @joshuaetim @ungest @ninoh22 @kilatunzi @profchydon @izuchukwu1905 @jesse12
@⁨kristenantai01 and many others

Many communities have been a blessing to me, also @irise-network @steembees @euronation @air-clinic @naijapidgin @backtoschool @steemgigs @wafrica @bigwaves and many others.

I'm deeply grateful for all the helps. God bless you all.

A big shout out to my team at backtoschool @desmoniac @ozurumba @chibuzorwisdom @iamchijamz @adabless @acheever @michaeljerry0.

I won't forget to appreciate @surpassinggoogle for the curation, education and inspiration he's been rendering.

The blockchain is lucky to have wonderful people like you. God bless you Sir

So as I journey more in life, I hope to discover new lands, break forth from limitations and hopefully stretch beyond this.

Happy birthday to me @donnest

Sort:  

Happy birthday man.
Enjoy your ye aboard steemjet

Thanks boss

This was beautifully written, Happy birthday @donnest, may this Birthday herald another year of successes and dreams come true for you.
I'm particularly impressed about your perseverance spirit on the blockchain throughout the storms and turmoils.
I celebrate you brother, wishing you longlife and prosperity

Thanks alot bro. And also for the Steem bath

Bon voyage steemjet

Happy birthday donnest...you've shown dedication and resilience, attributes needed to survive on the blockchain...Glad you are doing great...
Keep winning...

Thanks ma.. I appreciate much. God bless you

Happy birthday @donnest...
Wishing you long life & prosperity and all the good things life can offer.
Keep living, shinning ang growing.
Much grace,blessings and love from me to you.

Am happy for you, for how far you've gone and may you attain greater heights than this.

Thanks CEO for the wishes.... You're a good man

You welcome bro.

Happy birthday my amiable eminent, keep on soaring, greater height await you there, keep dreaming bigger
The pathway to your success has already been designed by God because God can't be challenged no man can be an inhibitor to shunt this pathway of success designed by the creator
Age gracefully @donnest

Thanks @destinedqueen, you're a darling.

Happy birthday to you. Long life and Prosperity. Keep shinning

Happy birthday donnest...all the best dear

Thanks dear

Happy Birthday Buddy

Dante is here No fear

Cheers

Boss mi.. God bless you man

Happy birthday dear colleague,its a new day and platform for you.God will bring you to your glory land.stay blessed

Thanks dear

Happy birthday donnest

Thanks alot bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70