Freedom

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180813_092628_989.jpg
My freedom I sought
But the demons who lived within fought
They placed my ass on a bowl of wrath
They tied me with the chains they brought.
I desired freedom
But yet I dreaded my release

I'll rather be in a single room
Where there is peace like Rome
Than stay in big house
where I live like a mouse
Prisons are made voluntarily
With big fences that could touch the sky

Where flaws are corrected with claws
And accolades are replaced with abuse
Where applause are sounded on the ear
And tears are used to wash clothes
With everyone scurrying around in fear

Laughter cease
And our teeth smiles but then only when we are freezing
We say our thanks with eyes covered with tears
Cos we have worked tirelessly
The demons who live in us beg to be free
Cos they too have grown weary

Let's pack our bags and leave
While our masters sleep
The demons beg
But then am too weak
And my spirit becomes Meek
But then my eyes doesn't blink
Cos am left to work while they sleep

But now my legs are too weak
Let me go, I cry
I no longer dread the demons who guide the fence
Lose these chain and make me free
I have served you long enough
Finally I speak after being mute

But then no one answers
While I stayed silent they had all left
I helped them pack but then why didn't I see
The demons were all gone and now I could hear their laughter rise
Only if I had cut my coat according to my size
I wouldn't seat in frustration ready to die

Now am free
But then with the chains I bought
Left to die and rot
On a bowl of wrath
A sculpture for all to behold

Inspired by Ukelvis.. Thanks for the lovely piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78