You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Page 8 working for the story "Olivia and the SuperStar"

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

EDITED

Don't merge them, I will compensate you for the extra page. Let me put a new post together and I will outline it for you. I knew that this would be the hardest part because I posted such a big bounty for this. I love your interpretation of this, just give me a day to organize my thoughts. You are on the right track and will be compensated. I love how you made each piece of bling it's own symbol before putting them on her, this is a better way to explain it to a kid and it has a candy-like effect. I will give you an extra $200 bounty, and my only ctitique is to not use the word "bling" anymore going forward, because we now have this concept covered completely. In fact, your interpretation is much better. I was thinking of adding words to that picture, but now that I think more, I think that just the word bling on this page is perfect perfect perfect because kids only learn one word at a time and this reinforces the selfish materialism concept that kids will eventually be forced to face in their life at some time, yet we gloss over this in a playful manner and quickly get back to the story without any negative connotation. Please don't change a thing. We only want to IMPLY the concept of materialism and introducing this after Olivia rides away, suggests that Olivia broke off all her bling in private without telling anyone (including the reader!). A shameful act is sporting blood diamonds or animal fur or ivory is a part of human nature that we all eventually are faced with, and For Olivia to do this harmlessly through clean cryptography, pokes fun at established but ugly social norms which disgust many of us. Again, your interpretaion is perfect.

The next step is now kind of up in the air creatively. I am curious to see where you take this from here, but again, I will put a new post together today. This is the most difficult part of the story, once we complete this phase conceptually, I think that the rest of the book will flow freely. I say this because teaching the reader will have been nearly complete after this phase, the last part of the book just reinforces what the reader has already learned as they realize that they are smarter than the grown ups becasue Olivia is the teacher in the end (with the miners).

So I will put you on the books for $700 for these 2 pages bringing your total to:

291 paid/2209 owed

great work again my friend

Sort:  

page8a.png

@dimimp the boss,
pls NOTE : that @ninoh22 is diffrent from @ninoh11 , when paying the reward sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40