WHAT I CAN DO TO PROMOTE STEEMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemjet6 years ago

This is my entry for the contest organized by @steemjet.

Before I start writing on the subject matter for today, i just have to commend @steemit for the wonderful efforts they have been putting through for the benefit of minnows like me.

NOW back to the subject matter. When i first saw this post, i started thinking critically on the question asked, although I have not thought of promoting the platform before now, based on the fact that i am primarily concerned on how to gain ground in here. But when I saw this question, i started having this zeal of making a step so as to create awareness in my own district.

One of the steps I could think of, is to extend the knowledge of this prestigious platform to localized area where people have no knowledge of it before. Like in the area where I was brought up, (behind modern market makurdi, Benue state) a lot of young boys with good mobile phones do stay there also, but most of them depend solely on their handwork that just drop food for them on the table, not knowing that there is a great opportunity like this on the internet waiting for them to grab.

There are also learned ladies in this same district where I was brought up. Most haven't gotten employment after graduation from the university. So I'm planning on mobilizing all of them together in readiness for the steemit war.

HOW DO I INTEND TO DO THIS?

LIKE I said earlier, i only thought about this when I saw this contest, so no progress has been made for now, but I am sure and certain that i would start making this moves as soon as possible.

First of all, i will introduce the opportunity to my close friends over here, show them the right group's to join on whatsapp and discord for an easy flow of information amongst us. Then I will sit them down, and talk to them telling them that patience, perseverance and consistency is the little secret to success on steemit.

Secondly, i will try to extend my efforts towards bringing in the friends of my friends. When then is achieved, then I will make posters and paste them round the city of makurdi town, so as to let people know that such an opportunity awaits them.

But, seriously I am not happy with the fact that i am the only person in my district that is busy writing articles here and there, like a man who just got mad due to over-reading. So I think with this little strategies laid down here, i will be able to organize a steemit community in my district. Y'al can do well to read my post on a topic related to this same issue, titled HOW BEST CAN I ADD VALUE TO STEEMIT COMMUNITY?

https://steemit.com/ulog/@caesar816/how-best-can-i-add-value-to-steemit-community
Any helpful contributions and advices would be welcome

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this post bro....keep it up

Yea welcome bruv

You wrote well. I plannned to write it o, but i stupidly kept postponing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30