Hairport with #steem; an empowerment for kids in Ibadan

in #steemjet6 years ago (edited)

I woke up this morning to the news, confusion everywhere. As I type this post, I'm still very confused. Shocked. Amazed. Sad also (I'll tell you why I am sad later).

Back to the gist, Dan Larimer said and I quote, he's the creator of DPOS, the bytemaster, @dan, @dantheman, @god and of course @dimimp.

He then said he was heading over the keys to @god to @uche-nna (I'm so happy for him right now).

He also said the delegated SP to members of Space Force is now theirs....big congratulations to them.

Why am I sad? My proposal has been sitting pretty waiting for the next @dimimp's post so I can comment and request for help. I may as well share the content of the proposal now since I don't know if I'd ever get the help I need from @dimimp (he's burning the keys).

I own a #steemit blockchain salon and has a part of my dreams to feed and cloth as many kids (ages 8-19) as I can while spreading the gospel of steem towards the global adoption of steem goal, I had already packaged a summer training class for them, but, I'll need funds to complete the task.
I should give you a background though, I live here in Ibadan (actually, serving here, my #19, 800 will not do much, though I've been doing my best. I'm a member of the Sustainable Development Goals CDS group, we do a bit of charity as our first and second goals are zero hunger and no poverty, so I have been contributing in the little way I can), you'd see a lot of kids begging on the streets, not in school and even those in school wear torn clothes and cut sandals, it hurts me every time I see this, it breaks my heart).

image

I planned doing this under the #steemjet umbrella. I was going to teach them about steem and how to make the most of it and become self dependent.

I can't do it on my own because of cost of things I'd need;

  • Materials (mannequin heads, hair, Combs, brushes, cream, spray, gel) - 300 steem
  • customized steemjet shirts - 150 steem
  • refreshment - 100 steem
  • payment for venue - 250 steem
  • souvenirs (in this case materials that they can use to start up) - 100 steem
  • honorarium for speakers - 100 steem
    A total of 1, 000 steem

The proposed date for this event is August 18th, 2018. I refuse to believe this program won't come through.

@dimimp is Dan Larimer! Deep sigh. What to do now?
My plans have come crashing on me. This looks like a black Friday already. What will happen to those kids? How will I do this? Does anyone have suggestions on how to go about raising the funds I need? Would @dimimp help me realize my dreams before he burns the keys.

Please upvote, comment and resteem this post so it can get to the appropriate quarters.


I am @bookoons, reminding you today to Make A Difference!

Sort:  

Oh baby, i hope @dimimp sees this
Go girl, i believe in you

Congratulations, This Post was upvoted using the Steemjet Community Account by the Steemjet Curation Team.
Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.
QmVTbUtJQWGgP4isf1naKkfiMuSF7ekbfedvv4Pqmm6wXM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36