LIFE IS A RACE OF THE COMMITTED...

in #steemjet6 years ago

A STEEM greeting to you all..its so nice to know you haven't passed this article without skimming through it.
Your time won't be wasted as we will be looking at a crucial aspect of life today .. I call it commitment.

The role of commitment in our success life can not be overemphasized. I can never say enough of it because it has been of tremendous help to me. Below is my experience in a literally race.

The deafening roar of the crowd grew steadily louder as I erupted from the woods in third place, two runners fast on my heels. My heart pounded in my ears as I tore up the hill, my legs heavy from exertion. Rounding the crest, my coach shouted above the roar, “400 meters left! GO NOW!”
As the pace started to increase for one final sprint to the finish, old mental patterns set in. I began to fade, giving my competitors a five meter lead.

The colorful flags of the finish line waved in the distance as I gritted my teeth against the pain. Then something amazing happened.

what is holding you back? l asked myself, what is stopping you from outrunning those guys?? l asked myself again.. Then immediately something from my mind struck me and said if they can do it,how about you

In an act of unrestrained effort I hurtled past my competitors and sprinted for the finish line.

Running on the edge of collapse, giving every last drop of energy I had, I blasted through the shoot and crumpled to the ground in a muddy trembling heap.

Laying in the damp grass, my chest rising and falling erratically in an effort to catch my breath, sweat soaking through my jersey, I smiled…for I knew there was nothing more I could have done.

When I think of the happiest moments in my life, the moments I am most proud of, that high school cross country meet immediately surfaces. Not because it was my fastest race, not because I won, but because I didn’t hold anything back.

Now to achieve commitment, starve your interest. Interest is the enemy of commitment.

•Interest works an hour a day while commitment works whenever time permits
•Interest reads a blog post and move on while commitment applies that posts day after day.
•Interest procrastinates while commitment creates time.
•While Interest is making excuses,commitment is busy acquiring new skills and finding solutions.

Dear friends,if you are struggling with similar issues,ask yourself the same question; what is stopping you from leading the life you have always imagined for yourself??

I will leave you with this question, but whenever you figure out your impediments,apply Commitment "..that's the solution to whatever is stopping you from attaining your financial freedom.
_20180718_121040.JPG
credit @dimimp and @samexycool

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bennyp from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62