WHAT CAN I DO TO PROMOTE STEEM?

in #steemjet6 years ago

images.jpg
7 billion people in the world today and yet the world just got smaller. In this global village filled with intriguing minds with an insatiable thirst for adventure mind boggling innovations no longer shock me, even those as mind boggling as digital money, crypto-currency. Although many has come and gone, come, stayed and became big and others keep coming in there has never been one more appealing to me than steem.
Every cryptocurrency that ever came played the rich and the techy, techier, techiest game, it further widened the abyss that separated the rich and the poor, the educated and the ignorant. A couple of rich techy people simply pouring extra cash into some new toy. However, some months ago on campus I found this friend of mine on a website with a very catchy graphics design. What is this I asked? He smiled and said, this is something Big. Today he is a Steemjet delegate and the reason why I joined the Steemit community.
As Beautiful as Steemit is it faces the problem of every other cryptocurrency, Adoption. A legal tender is only as valid as its acceptance. I myself I am a very well-known skeptic when it comes with accepting cryptocurrencies but today my story can be likened to that of the biblical Paul on his way to Damascus. So the question the focus of this essay, the question I ask myself is how was I convinced, why did I join.
Cryptocurrency for most is wishful thinking. The idea that an unfair world seeks to give you reward without actually harvesting your sweat is farfetched. The idea of a source of income from the intangible web is just too far out the box. I was only convinced when it became a lot less far-fetched, when it became physical when it had a face, when it came through a friend. Like the walk of the troupe elephants through the Brooklyn bridge to promote steem I believe it has to be loud and physical with a language that says I am a friend,
Thus this is what I would do to promote steem. I would get a team of physical people to brandish stickers, shirts, cups. A set of delegates to walk the streets and give people a smiling physical face about a dream come true. Once I convinced one I would employ him (rewards would be a limited number of upvotes) to convince the next. I would talk about steem in lame man language on Radio stations, publish steem papers and distribute to local paper vendors for the readers, affiliate already trusted social networks not at big coperations level, but the friends of friend’s level. With this physical approach (especially the physical delegates on the street) That way a nuclear reaction is ensued and it will grow on its own once properly fed, without necessarily further expense. Take Africa for example, only 15.6 percent have access to the internet but I can assure you they all have access to a friend. Let’s make the digital cash physical. We all just need a friend that would say it’s not just a waste of time, it’s safe trust me, jump in and that friend would be me. This is what I would do.
My name is Chika Egwuatu I am currently a student of the Universty of Uyo. This is not just some essay, what I suggest here is something I can actually do, and I am capable of doing it. Currently I follow the steemjet movement and I find it brilliant. I believe I have potential to bring more to the table if given the chance. I am a promoter of steemit, words and steem.

Sort:  

Congratulations @benakich! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57097.85
ETH 3049.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30