What I Can Do To Promote Steem

in #steemjet6 years ago

This is my third month on Steemit. Though I am still learning, I must say that it is a great platform to learn and share ideas. I have read interesting stories about the experiences of other steemians which inspired me and kept me going. I won’t forget to chip in that I felt like quitting during the first month. However, I found that this platform aids individuals to discover their talents and empowers others that are talented.
Though I just began my journey on steemit, I have learned a lot from others. The communities I joined are also helpful. I have started promoting the platform to my friends and family. I share my little experiences so far with them. I need to get them interested. To progress and achieve my purpose, I have made some plans.

school-79612_640.jpg

Image Source

I have decided to host an event in the near future to present steemit to students. I will intimate them on the activities on the platform and encourage them to develop their talents. I plan to create a community of young steemians where the students will be empowered to use their talents. Regular monthly gatherings will help them to share their ideas with others.

Besides, I will create a WhatSapp group for the community. Through this medium, the participants will be often motivated and encouraged to continue with any task or activity they are handling. Also, it will enable them to interact with other people in the group.

I will organize a contest for the members of the group to display their skills. Parents and friends of the participants, as well as non-members, will be invited to view the competition. This event will give me the opportunity to promote steemit to the guests. I believe that introducing the platform to them will not only enhance their creativity, they will also earn extra income. Consequently, these parents will give more support to their kids who are members of the proposed community.

laptop-1071781_640.jpg

Image Source

Workshops during the holidays will help the students to improve their skills. Besides, they will learn new things as I plan to engage seasoned trainers for the session. I will also organize charity outreach events and community service to create awareness about in my area and its environs. My proposed steemit group will extend its hand of generosity to the needy, help the aged with household chores and errands, and keep the community clean.

Steemit is about creativity and change in life for the best. I hope to convince more people to join this platform and testify to its goodness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30