You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resurrecting the Dead - post Three

in #steemitzombies6 years ago

That loss impacted heavily on my life until my early thirties ...{sigh} ...anywaze awesome GIF... {high fives}...
Talking about pinball, in the early 90's I visited friends in Manly, Sydney Australia. The 'Independance Day' pinball had just come out .... it was $2 a game. I put in my $2 coin and played ONE GAME for over two hours... I kid you not. My wrists were aching, my mouth was powder dry .. all the games around me stopped and the people were three deep around the machine watching me play. I had filled the machine with free games and when I finally finished everybody was whistling and clapping... was really epic. I gave all the games to a youngster who was the first to come watch....my friend by that time had alredy left.

Sort:  

I'm sure that loss resonates for you still to this day. I lost my father in 2001, and not a day goes by...

And, holy cannoli, Batman! What an amazeballs experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56