You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haveyoubeenhere2019 Steemitworldmap travel contest: Find the Map, Step the World & Come to Indonesia

Great post @khaimi. It is a marvel and wonder that this new technology allows us to “visit” places, by seeing “through the eyes of others” places we may never have the opportunity to experience ourselves.

Bur Telege as your favorite was most impressive. We do not see how far down it is below the small perch up in the tree, but you clearly capture the remarkable view one gets from sitting up there. How do you get up there? Everyone pays and waits their turn in a line to climb up those stairs on the side of the tree that we can see? It certainly appears like it is a one-person at a time perch! 😉

I really enjoyed the Cikole Orchid Forest, as I love flowers. And there are hundreds of varieties there? Wow …

Given the opportunity, I never pass up the chance to see the ocean. Living far inland most of my life, I never even saw the ocean until I was 19 years old. So, the Kuala Unga Beach looked very appealing. Given your reference to it, I checked out your full post. Very nice payout, indeed! Congratulations! 😊

Thanks for sharing a bit of your part of the world (almost the opposite side of the planet from where I live …) with us @khaimi. I will return your good wishes and wish you very well in the eyes of the judges for this wonderful contest!

Sort:  

Wow, your appreciation is very good, beyond my description in my post, I like it, really.

I also saw how your journey there through this platform, I am proud to be part of the @travelfeed community because here I can see other countries and it beauty with just one click.

Thank you again sir @roleerob, greeting from Indonesia and blessing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48