📷 Summer Trip to Bulgaria ▶part #3▶ Black Sea Coast-Nessebar

in #steemitworldmap6 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody! 👋 👋 👋 👋

It is my pleasure to show you some pics from my recent visit to Nessebar, located on the Bulgarian Black Sea Coast. 😎 😎 😎

222.jpg

Some first hand info:
It is located on South Bulgaria, on the Black Sea Coast, with population of about 15 000 inhabitants, but in summer times it grows 5-6fold, as it is a major tourist destination for travelers from mainly all Europe and Israel.
Hospitality Tourism is booming in Bulgaria, and even private houses are being converted into hotels to accommodate the huge influx of holidays seekers.

Did you know, that Nessebar is the most ancient city on the whole Black Sea Coast?

Nessebar ( Greek: Μεσημβρία, Mesembria) is the oldest, the most ancient city on the Black Sea Coast, that was built by the ancient Greeks 2500 years ago. At the times of ancient Rome it was an important stronghold for the Empire on the shores of the Black Sea.
Nowadays is a top seaside resorts on the Bulgarian Black Sea Coast.
Nessebar is well known town for the biggest number of churches per capital in Bulgaria. More than 40 churches survive, wholly or partly.The oldest dates back to 5-th century!

333.jpg



444.jpg



All pics were taken in the old part of the city, located on a tiny peninsula.

20150818_150340.jpg



20150818_171534.jpg



20150818_171354.jpg



20150818_121608.jpg



It is easy to spend the whole day wandering along the ancient streets!

888.jpg



The famous resort of Sunny Beach is right next to Nessebar, popular with its sandy, wide beaches, so Neseebar is mainly historical site, and it is not the best option for sunbathing. But it's worthy to visit the historical old churches, old houses and many many quaint restaurants, bars, and cobbled floors.

555.jpg

😊😊😊Thanks for stopping by, stay positive and have a great day!!!😊😊😊





If you have missed the previous parts of my trip, don't be shy, just check it here:

1. Biggest Statue in the World of Virgin Mary with Jesus

2. Summer Trip to Bulgaria ▶ part #1

3. Birdview pics of Dimitrovgrad

4. Summer Trip to Bulgaria ▶ part #2

Stay tuned, there will be one more leg of my summer trip to my homeland.Will show you Sunny Beach and after that, I will take a flight to Moscow, as I am living in this city. Just FYI I am soon to start my episodes showing the huge variety of Moscow parks, woow there will be sooo many episodes to follow!!!






Sort:  

I have never heard of this place, but it seems like many have. I love how the ancient parts are so closely mingled with the new. I would definitely like to go for a visit. Thank you for showing it to us.

Hi @fithinfun, thanks for your comment! I saw you are from South Africa, it is a must on my visit schedule, I have the same feeling, need to visit your country, I now it is very vibrant and worth visiting.Thank you!

Love the old stone buildings mixed with wooden architecture, places like this I would love to visit. Meander down cobble roads enjoying the old world feel @yanipetkov

When we traveled in the 1970's the east was closed to us completely, we did see many beautiful places in Europe, memories I cherish to this day. Always advising people to travel when they are young, it is more educational than anything!

Thanks for a wonderful walk into your part of the world, visiting from @kryptonia with warm greetings from South Africa.

Thanks @joanstewart for your comment! I am always pleased to get your comments on my posts 😊.
btw. South Africa is on my must visit list, I have seen lot of pics, movies and recently drone footage from Cape town, so hopefully soon will be there. And some of the national parks, as I am crazy about wildlife!
What is the best season to visit it?

If you wish to visit Cape Town, the months of April/May I have always been told, they get winter rains June/July/August. It is a beautiful province with a lot to see and do.

East Coast up in KwaZulu-Natal, I would suggest May/June as being the better time, to avoid the extremely hot summer months of December/January. We have summer rains from September to February.

Our school children also take Christmas holidays December/January and everywhere along the coastline (even thought it is a long coastline) fills up with holiday makers.

Our country is big, travel from Cape Town to Durban will take a couple of days, each province has different beauty to offer, each region will have nature reserves.

Thank you @joanstewart for the detailed info. I would most likely prefer December-January, because it is not easy to survive the snowy, long nights and short days , winter days. We need some sun at that time:)

Longer days in Cape during that time of the year, buy sunscreen lotion and enjoy planning there is much to do no matter where you decide to tour.

Woah, what a beautiful place! I'd like to have the opportunity to visit Europe. Most of the european countries I've seen pictures from are so beautiful! Hope I don't die before visiting at least one of them.

Great post!

Woow, your comment @kimbygrr is really touching!

Thank you very much, for posting here.
Look, first I have visited South America many times, but mainly Ecuador, as I have many close people from there. When I was a child, I always dreamed to visit South America, it was an extremely dream for me, believe me.
It turned out, I got married for a nice person from your continent,so dreams come true, aren't they!
And I managed to visit your part of the world. South America is wonderful, so
I wish you all the best, good luck, to make it to Europe, 21 century and all tech's in it make it much easier, if you need any help just let me know, will help you as much as possible. Visa is not an issue, just FYI As I am person of the blockchain, I really very very much against all this borders, that separate us, and all stupid visa issues, it is so backward, just think in that!

Keep in touch, I will add you to my friends!

Now, YOUR comment is really touching. I have a few friends in Ecuador. Actually, I was thinking about travel to live and work there (I'm from Venezuela). I'm really glad because you could make your dream come true, hope I can make mine come true, haha. I also have a friend a few relatives in EU but in Spain and well, maybe that's one step, haha.
You're right about all 21 century's tech doing that and everything much easier. I've even read about some people from my country could leave to another one from our continent thanks to the money they gained here on Steemit. Of course, now we're in red, but I'll keep my hopes up!
Thanks for offering me help to travel to EU and I agree with you, borders and visas are inhuman.

Hey @kimbygrr, woow!

Thank you for your prompt answer, I will always welcome like a friend of mine, and in case you need any assistance with Shengen, just let m know!

Don't worry, here in Venezuela we have Nicolás Maduro as president, and I think more than half country hates it! Being part of something doesn't obligatory mean that we're ok with it or with all of it. I'll help you, friend ;)

what a beautiful city I see a lot of tourism @joseleonardojose

Hi man@jos3lider, again thank you for your comment, nice to see you here again.Look, keep in touch with you, so you can visit my country or any other EU countries, Europe is very diverse to be honest, it depends a lot on the climate I think, but the most hard thing is to say, where is the best to go and visit.I have some ideas, but will keep them in secret for now.Just a little discloser, Central Europe is recommended now, try Vienna, Prague, Budapest and maybe Venice. My country is on the Balkans, i.e, SE Europe, that is why for us is like a must to take on this trip, it is very generic and popular, but it depends, you might have some other interests. But that is my choice. it is really a nice continent to visit, all countries are worth visiting ( Europe is nice, except backward Money policy, i.e. Crypto, but no way either EU goes ahead, or becomes a chicken in it, but as EU politicians are veeery smart, know for sure will get the right descision.I am for Decentralization) , just let me know. i got befriended with you here 👌👌👌!

@jos3lider, Are you from South America?

wow. the place looks beautiful. worth a visit someday soon hopefully.

@bigmike420, Many tourists from EU+ Russia for now mainly come to visit Bulgaria, but I would be extremely happy to see people from all over the world! BTW where are you from?

Just saw so you are from the Phillipnes, amazing, I have many friends from there, as I used to work in NYC and Dubai, you are such a nice guys, your country is on my travel spot as a MUST!!!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=yanipetkov
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=summer-trip-to-bulgaria-part-3-black-sea-coast-nessebar


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@steemitworldmap, thank you very much, more posts are coming!

@yanipetkov, Nessebar is a great city and a wonderful place to visit! Great post! Thank you for the pictures!

Thanks @cryptospa for your comment! It is an unique combination: history+sunbathing!

Congratulations @yanipetkov ! You received a 12.75% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 920 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

@kryptoniabot, thank you very much!

What a beautiful place. The water looks lovely. Is that a lady climbing up of the ruins in the third shot? I'm surprised she would be allowed to do that! I have the same user name at @kryptonia.

Yeap @bxlphabet, even I did not notice it. Many tourists do whatever they want here, few restrictions in Bulgaria.

Hope to visit this beautiful place oneday. Your pictures are great, though!👏👏👏

I was my pleasure to show the pics of this city to all of you guys! I am very very happy that you like it.👌👌👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70