You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'The Shack', South Durras. [Airbnb Review] A Winter Weekend Road Trip.

I love to hear how Steemit challenges individuals to produce their best work Nick. I have to admit, I have stepped out of my comfort zone on a few occasions and am still willing to keep doing that as it is creatively, very rewarding.

Thanks for the warning about “The Coroner.” 😁 I have enough trouble getting off to sleep some nights. But I will definitely tune in for your food, travel and restaurant blogs.

Regards, Trudee.

Sort:  

I'd love to hear more about how you've challenged yourself personally.

Gosh, I've got a post coming out probably tomorrow on a cafe I went to recently. I just have to sit down and write the rest of it. I like my posts to be relatively 'meaty' and like going with the flow. If I write short posts, I feel like I haven't earned my way that day.

Oh.. you may not want to read 'The Coroner', but I'd love you to still upvote it when it pops into your feed! Haha.

If you or anyone you know who enjoys fantasy genre writing, I'm proud of my (currently) ten issue saga, Adventures in Elowyn Glade. I've got some sassy characters in there who are just waiting to show more of their personality. Alaris Fallowfire is my favourite, hair above Saraya, brother of Vinaris.

Thanks for your last message.

Nick.

You are obviously a prolific writer Nick. I hope you can type fast to keep up with all your new ideas and plots for your stories. Which genre do you prefer?

I don't really have a favorite genre. It all depends on my mood that day! Although, I've been reading a lot of dark comics lately, so my writing has also been somewhat dark. There's darkness in my crime/ thriller as well as the fantasy work. I just like seeing people getting hurt in my writing. Ha. Gosh, I'm sick, aren't I?

The most time consuming part for me is the editing process. It's hard to accept work and publish it every day or every other day. But that's my goal - to get over "perfection" and get the work in front of people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60352.73
ETH 2410.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44