You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT WORLD LOTTERY #164. Minimum Jackpot is now $633.98 (U.S. $ paid out in SBD) Next Drawing is 05/09/2018 @ 10:12 p.m C.T.!!! (Second Post)

17,22,31,48

Sort:  

You're trying to win your lottery too? Conflict of interest? Or is it just me?

Has anyone ever won this? What about a 2nd place (like 3 of 6) or something to help the odds and maybe create some hype for this when someone at least wins something?

No one has ever won. I have played since it started and as long as @riosparada follows the rules (it's impossible to cheat) I don't see why he shouldn't enter. Trust me WHEN I win it there will be a hype video and everything...hahaha

@mithrilweed I just want to see someone win it already. And what do you think about a prize for 3 out of 6 numbers....just to make it easier for any type of winner, and that will help create more hype to the steem lotto? Let me know.

@streetstyle Personally I believe that a few of these lotteries (pick 3 or pick 4) could gather a strong following on the platform. I believe a winner in a pick 3 might happen a bit more often. I have been contemplating starting one for a while but due to lack of funds I've never started.

The reality is you're playing a lotto game 1 through 55 and have to hit all 6 numbers (in any order) to win your odds are like 1 in 29,000,000

You have about a 1 in 2,000,000 chance of being struck by lightning.
A pregnant woman has a 1 in 705,000 chance of giving birth to quadruplets.
Someone eating an oyster has a 1 in 12,000 chance of finding a pearl inside of it.

The reason no one has won "this one" is the small amount of people who've entered, which would be the case for any new type of lottery (pick 3 or pick 4). Creating hype for the steem lotto would just take more of us taking the time and making posts and resteeming (generally speaking) WHEN I win a definite hype video will be my post. Could use it too, just dropped my cell phone yesterday and shattered the screen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30