Witchcraft Wednesdays - Cherry Pits

Witchcraft Wednesday.png

So in my own craft I use some....unusual, I guess you could say, ingredients. Some are just things I can get my hands on through various circumstances and others are household items that I think many in the craft don't think to use but due to my time as a closeted witch I had to get a bit creative. And now I'd like to share these things with everyone :D

text03.png

Part 1.png

Cherry pits are easy to obtain, honestly. My roommate and I buy them when they're cheap and I cut them in half and pull the pits out then freeze the halves in order to use them for smoothies. I just wash the pits off afterwards and leave them to air dry before storing them.

In most aspects of traditional craft cherries are associated with love, and as they are red in color carry the connotations of the color as well such as bravery but also the downsides such as anger and intense emotion. The pits, however, are dangerous - they contain compounds that your body can turn into cyanide. While the math is a little less than scientific, it can take as few as 2-3 crushed pits to kill an adult around 150 pounds according to some quick research.

So while the pits are great in spells dealing with love, I actually use them in spells for repelling unwanted attention. A way to tell anyone that I've already said 'no' to that they need to stay out of my space and leave me be or else they will suffer unwanted side effects, usually some kind of sickness like nausea and headaches, and something a little worse if they still refuse to go away.

Actually worked well on one of my exes. I broke things off with him because he generally had a refusal to respect my boundaries and after that he tried to stalk both me and my friends to get to me. After I put up a little spell jar he got super hospital level sick and that finally taught him to leave me the heck alone and stop stalking my friends too :)

I'm sure there are other uses, but as always my intention here it to spark creativity and ideas for some less than common ingredients so hopefully this has been helpful!

Check me out and support me around the web!
patreon - weasyl - pinterest - youtube - live streaming

Banner was made by me in Photoshop. All photos here were taken by me specifically for this post. Text dividers belong to steemitbloggers. Animated banner by @zord189

text03.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

I like the idea of using them for unwanted attention. I hadn't thought of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64