Muggle Picks Saturday Round 10

Muggle Picks Saturday.png

See round 1 for all the details on this project, why it exists, and the mind who gave me the idea to do it in the first place ^^

For this week, my roommate chose....

Untitled-1.png

Hawthorne berries, glass shards, tin foil balls, pinecone bits, star anise, orange glitter and white paint (not pictured).

I thought and thought and thought and finally came up with....

Untitled-2.png

A jar for bringing on winter weather. I know I seem to be doing a lot of weather related things but man, it's hard to focus with this crazy heat I'm living with and a lack of AC means all I can do is hope and use my magic to crate cooler weather for the benefit of not just myself but everyone around here who is suffering with this heat.

From bottom to top we have;

  • Hawthorne berries - A berry of protection, forming a base to protect us all from the heat.

  • Pinecone bits - My grandmother hung these around her house at Christmas, bringing the association of cold weather with their smell.

  • Glass shards - All the glass I have comes from beer and wine bottles that my family would consume at Thanksgiving or Christmas.

  • Star anise - A spice commonly used in Christmas cookies in my family.

  • Tin foil balls - All the tin foil balls come from candies used to make Christmas cookies.

So as you can see, the majority of these ingredients for me bring about the memories and thus focus of the cold weather in Michigan Decembers, and are a focus for the cold we so desperately need here. Same goes for the white paint on the top, a reminder of the snow I miss so much from home, and the glitter too is a reminder of Thanksgiving when my grandmother's whole place was decorated in shades of orange, red and yellow and there was at least two feet of snow on the ground.

I focused all those memories into this jar and then focused on bringing that weather here as much as is possible. I'd love to have 70 degree days and 50 degree nights as opposed to 100 and 75 like it is now because that would just be so much better for everyone.

Banner was made by me in Photoshop. All other pictures here were taken by me specifically for this post.

If you like this content resteems, upvotes and comments are much appreciated.

Sort:  

Any improvements in the weather? o.o

Our lows the past few nights have been in the mid 60's and the highs only in the low 90's so yeah, I'd call that an improvement :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46