My entry to @rensoul17's Steemit Winter Collective Play -"Genesis"

in #steemitwcp6 years ago (edited)

olah.jpg

"Genesis"

We first met at a downtown café
You ordered an Americano and I a latte
All seats were taken except the two at the right
So we decided to sit side by side

We talked about arts and philosophy too
And how both our favorite color is blue
We had a great time that I cannot argue
A glimpse of the world so peculiar, so new

You said,“We should do this again!”
So we meet up every now and then
Slowly falling for you
Didn’t notice, didn’t have a clue

Lived in shackles in this world like prison
I plead guilty of committing treason
Became utterly heartless
Time to change, to annihilate my fortress

Found a love I never thought I was yearning,
A feeling so new that satisfied my craving,
Unforeseen, unexpected
This today, I never anticipated

The genesis of our story utterly ineffable
Though we have a vague timetable, no schedule
Both of us hoping for a future so promising
I guess the best ending is to start a new beginning.

Sort:  

I can feel the overflowing love of your poem..❤

hehe. wa na btaw ko lain ma think.

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit..

Please check back with the game you only have 24 hours to complete round one,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94