You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splitting Steem Condenser into separate Social and Wallet applications

in #steemitwallet5 years ago

I've never had to change my Steem password (thankfully!). I keep it printed in a safe place and keep it offline. I like the new blogging/wallet split. Now I only use my posting private key for steemit.com and my active key for the wallet. I never use my master password for either site like I used to... before I knew any better!

Sort:  

There is so much to learn, and I am thankful that we both learned about Steem passwords before there were any major problems with our accounts. A lot of the changes with the split are going to be about unlearning risky habits and learning new ones. Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45