Steemit Voting Power

After about couple of hours getting to steemit postings,commeting,upvote I wonder how actually everything count, at some point my money reduce than goes up, the power voting also goes up and down...I just don't see how actually the money stated on video or post is actually align with whatever it show on my DTube channel.

But what I see is when I do commenting to other people post my voting powr increased. After reading some of steemit post I found that :

  1. Steemit approximates your average voting rate with your steem power on daily bases.
  2. The number of votes per day is a moving average.
  3. Each vote made a day increases your voting power.
  4. If you go 24 hours without voting then your average will be reset to a starting point of 20.
  5. So the more you post and vote, the more voting power
  6. You increase the number of times you upvote as you post more and more content.
  7. If we update a post then the upvotes we had accumulated so far would reset to 0. That would be considered as a fresh post.

That's all my update for now. Will posting more from time to time. Thanks for those who follow me, Sorry for posting too much.I'm newbie here.I just get excited.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65