Steemit Ultra Marathon – Game three – round two

With our runners going out hard, the race is well and truly on. This will be a battle between the veterans and the newcomers. Will experience triumph over exuberance?

Check out the results from round one

Runners, you need to tell me:

  • How fast you intend to run – a number from 1-15 (you can use decimal places if you like e.g. 5.5)
  • How many hours you intend to run for – a number from 1-2 (you can use a decimal for partial hours e.g. 1.5)
  • How many energy gels you will consume – a number from 0 – however many gels you have (whole numbers only)
  • If you want to rest, how long you intend to rest (in hours) – a number from 1-2

Runners have until 9am tomorrow New Zealand time, to tell me their choices. Anyone not replying in the next 24 hours will be classed as DNF (Did Not Finish).


Steemit etiquette

  • Do write meaningful comments
  • Do discuss the topic in the post
  • Do tell me about how we share an interest
  • Do take the time and effort to actually read the post before commenting
  • Don't ask for follows
  • Don't ask for votes
  • Don't say you have voted for a post and then not vote for it
  • Don't say you have resteemed a post and not resteem it
  • Don't write short coments like 'Nice post'
  • Do be the sort of person you want reading and voting for your own posts.

Do you like games?

Check out my Steemit Ultra Marathon game where you can win 20SBD for first place, 10SBD for second and 5SBD for third. Get your virtual running shoes on and get ready to run!


Also don't forget to check out my Dad's blog

Who else can tell you stories about impersonating an officer, stealing a military aircraft to go on a booze run, or steal military aircraft and go on an unsanctioned bombing run - and that's all before he turned 18!

Check out @len.george and find out what other madness he got up to!


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Sort:  

rest = 1
gels = 2

Get out there, tie your shoelaces and run!
()
Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Choose your Running Author of the Week 8!

Speed. 5
Runtime. 1
Rest time 1
Gels. O

We are still only able to run OR rest per turn. Sorry.

Trying to do two things in one turn was just doing my head it.

OK run time 2

Hey @trevor.george is this something I can do a late start on, or did I need to be part of it from the first round?

rest = 1
speed = 6
time = 4
gels = 0

Let me know
@run.vince.run

You'll need to wait for the next one, sorry.

If I added you now there would be no chance of you catching the others up. ;-)

All good @trevor.george and thanks for replying.
Regards @run.vince.run

Well, I wasn't very observant when reading the rules, I thought of doing 0,5 hour rest stops, but I understand it's not really possible :)
But that's OK. I'm at the Makara peak, maybe I can catch my breath and continue refreshed :D
Rest: 1 hour
Run: 1hour
Speed: 7,1
Gels: 0

You can EITHER run OR rest for each turn. I tried being able to do both, but I made mistakes which messed the game up. So I'm keeping it simple so it is fair for everyone.

Yes, totally understandable. This wasn't clear (and I saw other participants do it, so I thought this works...but it's good that we cleared it up early). So
Run: 1,5
Speed: 6,2
Gels: 0

yeah that was my dad. In the first game we could do multiple things during a turn. The software will handle it, but I made mistakes when entering the data, which cold have cost someone their prize money (it didn't affect that in this case but it could have). so in order to prevent that problem from happening, I decided to only allow one action per turn.

My dad just needs a little gentle reminding of that ;-)

People don't know how to read the rules I see lol
Speed: 6.2
Time: 2
Gels : 1

Runtime = 2
Speed = 5
Gels = 1

Speed 7
Time: 2
Gels 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97