Steemit Ultimate challenge 8 week

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Since i joined steemit, that was 2months ago, my life has not been the same
My encounter with steemit has changed the lazy aspect of my life. In my spare time, i now logon to this platform and check out my feeds and i end up knowing a thing or two that day.
I have also made important friends here like @gladike whom i met during a steem lecture organised sometime last month. Also @sancti, @empato365 and @utomobong who has done nothing but inspire me
Not a day passes that i dont think of how to add value to the steemit community at large, thanks to steemit, some sort of creativity has now started being awaken in me

In terms of finances, steemit has helped turn me life to a little level of independence. I have advanced from the young boy who always battles with funding issues to one that can sort out a few things on his own. Before i signed up with steemit, i used to skip school for a few days, go to any construction site, do manual labour and get paid in order to meet my school needs.
But thanks to steemit, that aspect of my life uas been checked. I now stay fully in school without having to miss any class for money issues.

My Business communication
This aspect of my life hasn't really changed due to insufficient funding but its in progress. The funds i have been able to raise IMG_20170318_085519.jpg so far is just sufficient for feeding, some schooling needs and other minor domestic things.
But i have planned to establish a cyber cafe business within my locality. The students around here pay their ways to town or wait till they get to school for them to surf the internet, simply because there is none available wihin their reach. They end up queuing up for hours and stressing themselves.
I feel if i establish this here in my locality, i will be of great service to the students and for me it will be another source of income
And this business will also give me the opportunity to create employment as i will be needing few people to manage the business in my absence. Already i have fixed my pc and my monitor, but am still in need of routers, printers ,scanners, photocopiers and atleast another desktop for a start
My Education Communication
It has not been easy to steem while in school, well i had to learn how to maximize my time
Steemit has been the only thing that helps me get what i need in school
Also from the few posts i read daily, i have been able to learn about things that happen around me. My mind has now been opened to think outside the box and see the possibilities that lie

I want to say a big thank you to @dobartim for giving people like me the chance to achieve ours dreams and also for coming up with this wonderful challenge.. Stemains out there you can join me today to share your life's story
https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-2-registration-is-in-progress

Also @flysky and @aidasfg7 thanks a million for donating funds for this contest

I appreciate your time

Sort:  

Touching story .....
Hope u get considered to win this
You can come get my spare printer

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zmira from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Steemit is really changing lives ,nice story youve got here
Keep steem.
I love this writeup, i think its original

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66