Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks

How steemit changed my life

First of all i want to thank @dobartim for organizing this contest.

I use this medium to express my deep felt gratitude to the steem blockchain for eradicating poverty in some lifes and for upgrading others
FB_IMG_1517427665993.jpg

I have made a lot advancement in my life, my finances, my business my academics and in my social life since November last year.

MY SUCCESS STORY

Life Communication
I virtually was struggling with life, i had nothing productive coming out from my struggles. I faced a hard life, a life i called worthless... Where nothing i did seemed meaningful to anyone. I struggled for attention even from family and friends.
It was indeed a shitty life where i kept running back to the people who saw nothing good of me for support. I couldn't lift my face high and face the world, I literally did things to the pleasure of others, not considering it's negative effects on myself, I got bullied with words and actions and at some point in my life i almost thought same about myself till something miraculously happened.
I was complaining bitterly to my creator one evening, as I had series of thoughts on my life what it was and how worse it would get if he didn't help me out. At that point i had exhausted all i thought i had and i knew help comes from no where except the creator of the universe. I stopped depending on people.
I registered with steemit, I felt like life was finally coming back to my dry bones, my thoughts rejuvenated and I could keep my face up high. I could boldly face challenges and used them to upgrade my self. Those that thought nothing good could come out of a poor girl who was always struggling for attention and affection came to the poor girl seeking help and attention.

Steemit helped me gain my self esteem

My Financial Communication
This is the most interesting part of my story

i have gained financial freedom

My financial strength was very weak. As a student, i had difficulties with paying for handouts, paying my way to school, photocopying lecture materials and the most annoying part of paying to get signatures on documents from the non-teaching staffs.
Back to family, as the first child i have many responsibilities. I support my family with the little i make from my petty trade, I did many things cos i had to move from the less profitable to more profitable. Having 3 siblings looking up to you when parents can't provide wasn't helping lift burden, it made me think of many business ideas but i had no sponsors. I was involved in many cooperative societies that i thought would help but it wasn't what i expected as they ended up not functioning. After my mom struggles to pay my school fees n that of my siblings, i had to find ways to take care of the semesters' other expenses. I hardly changed wears and it demoted my person.
I had to go into debt to get important things done as things were getting more difficult to deal with.

a debtor is always a slave to the lender

Business Communication
About this, my business is really growing fast. I expanded and got some customers via the steemit blockchain. I increased the number of my poultry(broilers) and i used steemit to expand my business. Have a view of my poultry farm in a post i made last month here and the birds i will be selling this Valentine, a post i made last month too here
@enajo and @biggijay are my number 1 customers from steemit, as they call in regularly for birds.
I now have enough birds to do large scale supply to government caterers in my state and i have more serious clients. All because i was able to give a good reputation, uphold and enlarge my business via steemit.

Education Communication

Having something to offer is what keeps people around you

Combining steemit and school wasn't easy at first, I had to make more adjustments. My poultry farm doesn't take more time like steemit does, I check in mostly in the early hours of the day and in the evenings.
Steemit takes more than that. Initially i was lagging behind in my academics when i freshly discovered steemit, till i finally got to manage my time.
I began to enjoy school more as less stress was involved in trying to get more money for materials and lecture notes. I could pay for my practical classes and for signatures on my documents.
The interesting part is that i introduced my colleagues to the platform when i saw the benefits @kontyberri @nexrules @tonywhyte and numerous others.
I got to make new friends in my department with my senior colleagues @nexrules @uwemedimo @prosperfresh @dongentle2 and @photon12 . I learnt more about the oil and gas sector and the challenges they met when they had their internship program last year as explained by @prosperfresh in his posts.
We got to connect more and it is helping my academic life. Steemit has also drawn me close to my lecturers as i introduced some of them to the platform. Evidence in a post i made some weeks ago here. Apart from steemit drawing me close to my senior colleagues, it has given me a portion in the hearts 💕 of my lecturers as they are glad i have introduced them to another source of income outside the government

Community Participation
One community that has helped my steemit journey is @steemit-uyo community and @stach . They have made me felt a sense of belonging. @samstickkz being one of those in charge of the @steemit-uyo has been a great leader. I am grateful i met with @ejemai of stach, he has been my daily inspiration. I can't forget @annieben @jeline @vheobong @datibomchic @elisabethscalart @ifioklee @vic-essien @ungest @enajo @biggijay ...
They are new friends i got via steemit

New Discoveries In Life

you give to receive

Steemit has broadened my understanding of being a giver, it has thought me more on giving back to the community.
@stelabelle said

no one can help everybody but everybody can help someone*

Upvote my post before making yours. As @ejemai will say:

you have to put in to take out

Don't forget to share your success story by joining this contest organized by @dabartim , your story might encourage a steemian.

Thanks to @aidasfg7 @flysky @dobartim for Supporting this contest

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/3e3zoo-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-1-registration-is-in-progress

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME

Sort:  

Babygurl.... This is just the starting point... You'll soar higher than you imagine.

Thanks dear...
We'll get there together

All i can say is "WoW" very well said, i'm so proud of you. You did a great job as a student, as the eldest and most of all as true blessed YOU. I will follow you ,i would like to be more inspired by your story :)

Thank you dear.
I'll write more during the final round of this contest

This is very inspiring... Greater heights awaits you

I key into that
Thank you dear

Best of luck... Sisterly

Very inspiring post, You got the effort of.. Thank you for sharing :) greeting from Aceh sumatra

Thank you dear
"you got the effort of... " ?
I would love to know 🤔

Yup I saw and read your story, I Mean dear..

interesting story, this is just the beginning....Keep the fire burning gal!

good luck!
following...

way to go girl

Join the steem schools on discord
https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Wow, you're story is indeed touching.
I'm happy you're succeeding now.
The world awaits your greatness.

Thank you dear

Thank you for sharing and honest . Your story is really inspiring 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64