WHY DID WE START STEEMIT? (Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #5)

in #steemitultimatechallenge7 years ago (edited)

At the very beginning I believe that most of us were pretty suspicious and insecure about Steemit when we discovered it. It all actually begun when my friend @tmntzara and I were keeping track of Bitcoin value. I didn't have any connection to Bitcoin nor cryptocurrency in that moment, but it was pretty exciting and interesting.

Actually, @tmntzara told me about Steemit few times, but it was just too abstractly and too good to be true. My questions were: Where does money come from? How do people give you money by upvote? Is this real?


src

The more I went into the topic, thing by thing became understandable, and clearer so I thought: "Why shouldn't I give this a chance?" As I started, I couldn't believe how 'catchy' Steemit is and how easy can you become addicted to it. It's crowded with high-quality content, high-quality people and a lot of interesting, educative and immensely positive posts.

What attracted me the most?

Well, on first sight the coolest thing was seeing this Steemit community so professional, profitable and I couldn't imagine it would radiate with so much positivity and help-in-need. There is more poverty each day in our country and people more and more often work to survive instead of living a life to the fullest and enjoying every moment. I decided to give my best and invest effort in typing quality posts and try to earn some money for myself.

After getting few cents from first posts I was so surprised and excited. For the first time in my life I saw it's possible to earn over the internet, and that's kinda my dream since I study IT.

Instead of losing my free time on games and stupid social networks like Facebook which is full of hate, fake news, and inaccurate information, I've replaced it with productive and creative work on Steemit and I've never regret it.
In past month I'm here, I've experienced so much unexpected. Created new friendships, saw the real beauty of teamwork and even got some job offer for the profession.
I see this community as perfect opportunity for true friendships, a huge ocean of knowledge and time to improve yourselves and your skills.

Improving of vocabulary and grammar

I was always average in english, croatian as well vocabulary and grammar but Steemit "made me" expand my knowledge. It's beautiful to learn things when you're not 'forced to' like in school, but for pleasure and your soul.

Also, I find Steemit as mediator between me and myself. Let me explain. It's impressive how you make yourself to overcome yourself and fight to be better than you was yesterday. It's the beauty of the life and that way you make yourself better and skills sharpen.


src

Success on steemit

I share my opinion that you have to invest your time, effort, even emotions firstly, in order to get something from life and Steemit. Just like in anything in life.
I'm exceedingly grateful on people I met and all the groups on Discord and support they offer. I wouldn't replace that for anything. Of course, it has some reflection on life. In my case, Steemit made me and my life a bit more serious, better quality and to overcome my anxiety of meeting new people. And there are really so much brilliant people.

I'd single out @Ivan.Atman and his enormous initiative to unite people from one region to one Discord server. He has big and perfect plans of Steemit-meetings and he manage there on server really well.
This way I want to congratulate him and all of good people on "Balkan Steemit Alliance" and "Croatian Association of Steemit Users". I advise you to check out his nice contest if you want to show your talent.


Balkan Steemit Alliance (BSA)

Also, shout-out to @shadowspub and his great Discord channel "Steemit Ramble". He gave people a chance to promote their posts live every Thursday under the acronym - "Pimp Your Post Thursday". That is possible in 2 terms that day.
It's nice to hear all these people from all around the world with wonderful posts they share.

The last one who helped me really much is good guy @dobartim. An opener of Steemit school in his country - Macedonia. Last few days we had a contact and conversation in voice chat on Balkan Steemit Alliance and he gave us a lot of important information and tricks on how to earn on Steemit in first few months.

To be honest, in a first place most of us came here due to business and money making so I'll give you some tips which I learned myself and people around me:

  • Take notes (for real, for the first time in my life I'm taking notes and I'm writing titles and themes in a notebook). I find this style pretty effective and there are always the notebook to remind you of your thoughts you can't forget anymore
  • Write quality posts - Quality content is very important just like in anything in life. Nobody wants to waste their precious time and nerves on bad posts. You can't earn that way if you didn't invest your own money.
  • Read quality posts - Be honorable people. If you want to earn money by your quality posts and you want your attention and credits then behave with others like you want they behave with you
  • Write quality comments - Don't comment if you don't care about post or a writer. Read the whole story/post and comment if the post touched your feelings or interest.

I wish you good luck :)

In the end, Steemit connects people, so yesterday few of us from Balkan Steemit Alliance had a meeting and we had such a great time.

This post is a perfect example of how I improved on Steemit, how I'm overcoming myself and upgrading my skills. Month ago I wouldn't be able to write this post and most of this was initially written in my notebook :)
I hope I'll earn some money and help my family with financial issues as much as I can. They've always been there for me and whenever I needed them.

Greetings from Zagreb Steemit crew, we look like a little family :D


@olegw @tripdespider @positivity420 @zen-art @matejka13 @rita0404 and me @tonac

People, always remember:

People will appreciate you only if you value yourself

Have a nice day - @tonac :D

Sort:  

I loved this post, being somewhat new here myself, I've followed you and resteemed this post. Thanks!

We were all new on the beggining. Even the smartes and toughest ones :) I hope I could help you with some of in this article and that it will bring you profit and knowledge in the future :)
Thank you!

It is nice to see enthusiasan and passion, people like you make Steemit a better place. Whish you all the best!

Thanks @olegw ! It's even better having all of you as support and company.

Thank you for the mention @tonac it is really nice to see you find your way on Steemit and that you consider it useful to this degree, and that you respect the BSA server :) keep it up brudda, always nice and elaborate posts from you

I try to give my best and each day I try to improve my skills and thoughts. I'm glad I'm part of that group I see future in. Nice working and leading and thanks for stepping by :)

Hey @tonac, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

Thanks @exxodus I'm glad you enjoyed :)

It's great to be able to help :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tonac from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66