Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #3 "

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

First of all I want to thank @dobartim for organizing this contest as well as those who have supported this contest.
I can state clearly that steemit has either eradicated poverty or made a way for others to make a headway in a project or more.

I remember a friend of mine who needed to change his phone but didn't have enough money with him. I mean the kind of phone he wanted couldn't have been possible with what his pocket was saying.
All he did was to head on to steemit to withdraw and viola! he got the phone.

Before I go on, that's my picture below

me3.jpg

I have not made so much advancement in my life, my finances, my business and in my social life since October last year when I was introduced to it by @iamdayosamuel but between January and February, I have seen improvement in my life. This is due to the fact that I didn’t understand the platform when I joined and I didn’t have anyone put me through so I just created the account and moved on from there without trying so hard but since I came back here, it has been a smooth ride

  1. My Communication

I have come to learn communication and that it is what drives our life. I have realised that it is when people say something and it is well understood that you have communicated. Before now, I just drop steemit, I have come to learn that communication is a call and response. I always watch out for the upvotes or the comments each time I put out a new steem as this kinds of makes me feel I am saying something valuable.

  1. Relationship.

I have met quiet a number of people via steemit. People like @fifebanks, @sunnyagbojs, @onenecha, @topebanks to mention just a few. Meeting this people was made possible by the community instituted by @fifebanks and@topebanks.
I have learnt from these relationships what I might not have learnt if I had not joined this community. This tells me no man is an island and you cannot succeed on your own.
The idea of upvoting, re-steeming and commenting has taught me that one can only get up there with others pushing you.

For me, the only opportunity that comes to us is to live. And this is granted by God. After that, they no longer arrive, we create them directly or indirectly, I mean. You maybe fight and fight daily for a goal and the opportunity comes (as we say every day, because society has created this phrase and has always used it to the point of becoming a trend in our vocabulary, so to speak), really the opportunity it did not arrive, the opportunity is there because you have created it with your effort, it has been the result of your constant struggle, it did not come by magic.

  1. Give and Take
    This is perhaps the first platform that puts in perspective the ‘what you give you will receive’ maxim. I mean how do you want to get there without the votes and re-steem of others? You however must give also before you can receive from other people. This is another key thing I have learnt here. You cannot be a dustbin you just must give if you want to receive from others.

Educational Communcation
Having something to offer is what keeps people around you
This is very evident as I have come to learn that if I offer nothing, people won’t hang around me. I always must have something to give and this has pushed me into always willing to give value. I always long to read from people as well and of course I have to give back too. I have also learnt some invaluable lessons from steemians which I look forward to each day. Posts from people like @jerrybanfield are worth looking forward to.
I Learned a lot of things when it comes to verbal and written communications. It helps me to develop my grammar and motivate my confidence. Through this platform, I have now a lot of friends to follow and followers as well. I learned a lot of things by reading some blogs of other people.

Different people, different minds and different ideas that share to each other. They have a very interesting topics, informative knowledge and experience.

I must appreciate one couple and that is @fifebanks and @temitopebanks. This couple have been my driving force(they may not know it) but that have been a source of push and encouragement to me as far as steemit is concerned.

Another individual is @iamdayosamuel who first intoduced me to Steemit in 2017 (but I never took him serious) until he told me of his first withdrawal.

Hearing the stories of @sunnyagboju has also helped me understand the never give up mantra. He shared how his steemit story of how he didn’t do it well the first time he came in here and the lessons he learnt. This has been a guide for me to watch how I do things and still maintain the momentum.

I want to thank @steemit for creating this platform. It has served as a place for me to interact, save up my bitcoins as I look forward to withdrawing soon, learn new things as well and look forward to learning more each passing day.

Thanks to @dorbatim once again as I believe this challenge would encourage others to pay attention to steemit and make life a better place by so doing.

I believe everyone has something to say and I bet to say here is where to put those things out.

Thank you for dropping by and reading.

Thank you for competition Sponsors : @dobartim , @flysky , @aidasfg7 .

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM

Thanks Steemit, thanks to all the users who make it wonderful.

Thanks to all the healing projects and to each one of you who make this world a better place.

Participate in the contest in the following link

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/6hv22s-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-2-registration-is-in-progress

Sort:  

Isn't this beautiful to read? Thank you @tolusedove for heeding the call. Looking forward to what is ahead. Thank you for the shout out as well.

I admire @temitopebanks and @fifebanks. @kaynosh and @onenecha and @sunnyagboju are some of those I keep an eye on here on Steemit. Thanks to the power of community.

This challenge is a challenge o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43