Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks; My Adjustments so far

in #steemitultimatechallenge7 years ago (edited)

In recent times, I've found so many things that will inspire me, break me, mould and re-mould me, sometimes even shatter my heart away and keep destroying me. Don't be scared as you read through this blog. Yes! I've been there before.

People talk about having miraculous experiences, supernatural turnovers and all sorts of turn around that are so inspiring, some pitiable and some, we learn, create and re-create.

I'd always be grateful to my friend and family @dray91eu

You would wonder whose name I mentioned up there. Ahaahaha!!! You need to check his blog and see what that man has done and the goods he has brought to the life of so many Nigerians. He is my friend, mentor on steemit, he gave birth to me on steemit.

DQmWrzMJtWPK4SR8Qnc61d8FAUyQWzHPEKxdNqyjiNqcS3d.png

With great pleasure and delight, I write this #steemitultimatechallenge organized by one of the few humans on earth I know of that has a good heart, a great poet and one that sees through the human heart @dobartim.
Thanks to competition Sponsors : @dobartim , @flysky , @aidasfg7

DQmYGFzUVBdiw759UpKY5MSp7V1XYsBFbnUUbKYTX4XDJ5p.gif

Though I didn't win the entry for the first week but I read through one of @dobartim's last post, he ended his words by saying

Believe in yourself

This is one of the few words that has gingered me to retry and keep believing In myself, brace up and start writing again.

DQmYGFzUVBdiw759UpKY5MSp7V1XYsBFbnUUbKYTX4XDJ5p.gif

DQmbQ4thguWyjiediBazatdNrXshnFAQyMuduKANiT7h71m_1680x8400.png

Yeah! When I remember those years I spent uploading contents on other platforms that neither bring nothing nor add value to my life, I just shake my head and say to myself that I'm still there, I am making a huge difference for myself and surely that if my kids. Thank goodness for the Almighty "INTERNET", it will save these experiences I am writing about and I can easily pass it over and over to the next generation and they will know there exist a community of life transformers which of course is steemit. I'm not saying this community is folding up but I'm saying the good news will not end in my generation, it will be a scripture to the next ones.

It has not been the best experience starting as a minnow (a newbie or a redfish as my people do call it), its just as coming into a new society with its on reforms, standards, culture etc, then you begin to wonder if you will be accepted or fit in into the society.

Am I going to be loved?
Am I taking the right steps?
Who is this cheetah that scares people?

These are one of the few things that came to my mind when I started here but I can boldly say now that I'm a proud member of the community.

Things I have learnt

  • Support
  • Love
  • Creativity
  • Consistency

Support

Many of us don't know the importance and the sweetness embedded in team support.
A wise man once said

A bunch of broom cannot be broken but a brrom stick will break on bending

There are various ways of showing support here on steemit, part of it is donating to the success of this #8WeeksUltimateChallenge .. Doing this will ensure smooth running of this contest. Though @dobartim didn't plead for donations but its one of the few support we can give to him as a sign of strong support for this great initiative. Also voting for witnesses is a good idea of supporting the smooth running of the steemit blockchain.

I vote for witnesses and you can equally vote for witnesses HERE.

DQmYGFzUVBdiw759UpKY5MSp7V1XYsBFbnUUbKYTX4XDJ5p.gif

Love

There's no where I go that I wouldn't preach love, love connects the weak and the strong together, strengthens them and make them equally better. Put this in mind, so many came for the SBD and STEEM REWARDS but I tell you, its the Love that exist that will make people stay when the prices of these cryptocurrencies flunctuate or fall as it has these few weeks. When you learn the art of love, you will have peace in your mind and everything will run smoothly as expected.
Steemit has shown me the way of love and its only right for me to reciprocate the same. That's why I've evangelised myself just this last week on my Facebook Account HERE
I have decided to let people know that there exists a platform that will not only groom your writing and intellectual skills but also reward you which is the good news every right thinking human wants results.

DQmYGFzUVBdiw759UpKY5MSp7V1XYsBFbnUUbKYTX4XDJ5p.gif

Creativity

As I mentioned in my first entry, steemit has polished and refined my writing skills, I just confess, I've not written words that are as long as 1000 words but @dobartim has made it a reality and I'm so excited for this.

According to my own understanding;

Creativity is the ability to do things in an extraordinary way with visible possible results

My ability has been from that of an untalented human being to that of a man that's unleashing his potentials, making a name for himself. I'm sure the name @timmyeu still rings bell in the hearts of so many steemians.

I've seen lots of enviable write ups and that has been a mini ginger to developing mine. Oh! I wish I met steemit earlier, I'd have been a pro-writer by now. Nevertheless, I know someone out there envies my write ups too.
Creativity increases with time

DQmYGFzUVBdiw759UpKY5MSp7V1XYsBFbnUUbKYTX4XDJ5p.gif

Consistency

This is one of the few things I will like to talk about, no one should underestimate the power of consistency, there's no created failure anywhere. A man is solely responsible for his greatness or downfall.

99.99% of the great names we hear today didn't start on a high note, they started as newbies in their business or their career, what distinguishes these extraordinary men from ordinary people is that little bit extra pounds of energy they inputted and the level of consistency they engaged themselves. Consistency has been a major problem for me when I don't really see the results but steemit has made that perfect adjustment in me.

Rome, not even steemit blockchain was built in a day

This blockchain was also not built in a day, consistency is the major key to open the doors of success.

I have participated in contests revealing how much steemit has made some perfect adjustments in me and I'm still preaching it and I won't stop because the adjustments are just too numerous, they can't be summarized in a single blog post, it continues forever.
I've talked about some in my first entry HERE, so I don't need to perambulate again, just strike the nail on the head and talk about what the community has taught me and how I've improved immensely. I can't be grateful enough, I am eternally grateful.

NB: The adjustments are endless

If you wish to participate in this #8WeeksUltimateChallenge by @dobartim, Click Here and tell us your story.

DQmYAsgaNXpFuaLUrSXWJ8d3Q6g9WSMMkEZoRpedtPYdEEZ.png

Source

DQmZNdk5coCYPHFX5UmXhGxNwJoZ3Ve4ToH6WuDTsDNMdAs_1680x8400.png

Believe in yourself @timmyeu

Sort:  

it has not been the best experience starting as a minnow (a newbie or a redfish as my people do call it), its just as coming into a new society with its on reforms, standards, culture etc, then you begin to wonder if you will be accepted or fit in into the society.

Been a newbie can be sometimes frustrating I tell you, but we just have to keep that saying "Rome wasn't built in a day" in our hearts and be consistent with the post and make them of good quality.

Thanks for this, its sure to have motivated someone.

Thanks for reading in between the lines bro

support love and creativity great items to have been learnt any way

Yes, you are right sir

Minnows like myself can never get enough of inspirational posts like this one right here. Please Keep them coming. Thanks 🙏

Steemit has really been inspiring and it gives me joy to talk about it to people. Welcome here bro, it may also interest you that i got here last year but i have stories to tell. Keep on steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34