Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - How steemit communication changed my life

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

IMG_5302.PNG

I am only eight (8) days old on steemit but yet it has done a whole lot to me than Facebook, Instagram, twitter, YouTube and Snapchat combined together has done for me in 7 years.

HERE IS WHY

I have never in anyway fathomed that i could make money and meet real people from writing and posting on the internet. I use to own a blog on wordpress where i blogged because of my love for writing, check out (www.slausonnation.wordpress.com) for citation. I was in college, after classes during my spare time i just like to write because it makes me feel good, i never thought about the financial aspects of it not to say i wouldn't have felt better if i could make money off it. Maybe i would never have stopped blogging on wordpress if i was making money off it.

How steemit communication has helped me to meet new people, become a better person in the community, gain and share new ideas with people

All my years on Facebook, Instagram, twitter etc I have never met anyone who believes in humanity and adding value to the lives of other people like @dobartim. In less than a week i can't count the number of competitions he has organized to raise funds for those in need, also his beliefs on how the world can become a global village free from poverty with humanitarian works such as his. Earlier today i participated in one of his competitions in other to raise funds and support a man who is battling to survive with two kids in a poor community where i am undergoing my national youth service course.

IMG_5307.JPG
I participated in one of @dobatim competition earlier today

@Dobartim doesn't make the most money on steemit but he is contributing the little he has to people thousand of miles away from him. What i have learnt from him is that you don't have to be a Bill gate or a Mark Zuckerberg to touch the lives of people positively. I also met @gerald.knows who has contributed to my life by educating me about steemit and the secret for success on this platform.

IMG_5304.PNG
My conversation with @gerald.knows educating me on how to grow on steemit. I only met him through steemit two days ago

How steemit communication has benefited me financially

I was introduced to steemit by a friend just two weeks ago, and wrote my first post (introduction), last week Saturday. Yesterday i was payed $15 SBD. Due to curiosity i decided to withdraw it to know if truly this online money can become real cash. And i traded my SBD, BAM!!! in less than 3 minutes i got cash transferred to my bank account in Nigeria, what an amazing surprise, so it truly does work!! Just in 7 days, i made money from a social media platform, there couldn't be a better feeling. i have over 2000 followers on Instagram,
IMG_5308.JPG

over 800 followers on twitter,
IMG_5310.JPG

over 2000 views on my YouTube channel
IMG_5309.JPG

and over 300 followers on Facebook but i have never made a dime off any of them. But here on steemit with less than 55 followers I made over $100 USD in 7 days.

This article is not solely because i want to win a competition, it is an expression of my gratitude to steemit and how much i believe steemit can change people's negative perception towards the social media space but if i do win the competition BONUS!

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/steemit-ultimate-communication-challenge-8-weeks-win-up-to-2000-sbd-week-1 @dobartim

#steemitultimatechallenge

Sort:  

Lol I hope you win anyways.... Maybe we could turn all your YouTube followers to steemians

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98