My Life communication With Other Steemit Users in Aceh, Indonesia (How Steemit Change My Life, For @dobartim Challenge)

It’s been a nice era to have more friends. In steemit I planned to have more, so I follow the new user’s every day. I loved being here and communicate with more people.

I started to use the application 7 months ago. Now I have 733 posts, 621 followers and I follow 1079 people on steemit. First time I wrote about movies which are the theme I always write on my blog daily before I left my blog and join here in this crazy application.

After producing my second writing about the movie, my friend @akbarrafs mad at me, he said “that is not how you ‘play’ on steemit! The first post is must introduce yourself!" he continued.
So I want to erase the post about the movie, he said again ‘you cannot remove any post that you already have written on steemit, everything you writes on steemit, stay on steemit.
IMG_7349.JPG
And then I make one posting about introduce myself, and it’s like to start a new life. Every day since then I am searching for a new post, my target is one post a day while learning by communicating to older members here.
After joining in Sigli, Aceh. I manage to travel every weekend to Banda Aceh, the capital of Aceh, Indonesia. It took two to three hours drive from my city.
I sacrificed this because this is new life I like. Before steemit ‘attack’ I am a moody blogger. I only write when I have the mood to post something on my blog www.apampam.com and now I am an active blogger on steemit.
Saturday and Sunday is the day I am waiting for now, I can meet @kemal13, @rismanrachman, @orcheva, @silvira, @suheil, @kreatif, @apache13, @gulistan, @hayatullahpasee, @abahharuna, @lontuanisme, @amekbarli, @alvaro017 and others friend which is I ask them to join like Dzulgunar, @mysgrowt, @badhairday, and some other friend that I cannot mention one by one.

We are having a dinner together sometimes at Polem Coffee shop at Lambhuk, Banda Aceh. and in different occasion, we are having barbeque party near the Lampuuk Beach. And sometimes Indonesian curator coming too.
Is always a pleasure to communicate with them about steemit. Its really changed my life. I thought my writing will fade away and nobody will produce writing anymore because the media pay less for the writers in Aceh.
If you write your article and send it to Serambi Indonesia, you only get 100.000 rupiahs. That’s why maybe very fewer people don't want to write any more to this media, the aim the greater newspaper in Indonesia, called Kompas, they will pay one million rupiahs per article that we send them.
Now luckily we have steemit, and I am the 3rd highest pending pay for this month. I am very happy because it's worth more than three million rupiahs. It is the best i had in my life until now. I don’t know before my scrap writing can worth something.
And I want everyone I know also involve in this, so I communicate with them now, spreading this steemit virus to them. A people who I already infected is @bangrully. Last years he bought a camera for us to make a video about culinary and tourist attraction in my city. We already make the video about that about 16 videos. And we post it on youtube. I asked him to make steemit account so, now the video we can post on dtube.
The first time, he rejected me. He keeps saying that we need youtube, not d-tube. So, I communicate with him again day by day. Until one day his hearts melt and make the steemit account.

He now makes an account and become more active than me to make the posting. I never thought he could write like this before, also @akbarrafs. Akbar and Rully I know is the photographer and videographer, how can they be a content writer now? Steemit is truly the life changer!

And also my friend on @kanotbu community. Some of them are artist of contemporary art, like @marxause and some of them are culture activist, public speaker, and writer. But they write less. Not many of them get famous before.
Now after steemit, they totally changed, they are now very active on steemit and they post good writing daily like @bookrak and his friends @altha15, @Zeds, @senja.jingga, @marxause, @fooart, @gabrielmiswar, @only.home, dan @bookrak. there in @kanotbu.
They also produce one book this year. Called ‘Judul di Belakang’ this is the book of compilation of the best writing that they wrote on steemit. One of the writers is a fisherman. His writing become the first story of this book. His name is @altha15 if I am not mistaken, he wrote a beautiful story about Rastafarian and seamen.
Nowadays, steemit spreading to all over the district in Aceh. I am visiting north Aceh last week. And Bireun, North Aceh have hundreds of steemian. Even a vice mayor candidate @dokter-purnama join here. He is one of the doctors who spent their time with the patients in the day and wrote on steemit at night.
I also collect the teachers and students in my school to join steemit. Some of them make it and get password easily, and some of them still waiting for the password. Its so fun to promo this application and I doI't feel tired at all after speaking two hours about this anywhere I go.

I strongly believe that steemit is a life changer, it can wake up the giant of creativity in the human soul. Now we have many videographers, writer and other content on this cryptocurrency based social media. According to @Vegansilverstalk, the member of steemit users now is 26.000ish is so huge amount of people and still increasing day by day.

So this is the end of my story for ultimate challenge 8 weeks, that held by @dobartim. I hope you like it, and give support always for me and other members of steemit in Indonesia, I hope we can hold international events someday.

Sort:  

Good lucky :)

Semangat...! Biar ada postingan hari ini..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61232.75
ETH 2977.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60