STEEMIT ULTIMATE CHALLENGE 8 WEEKS - Week #4

Just like @dobartim will say "believe in yourself". These word has spurred me to write yet again the transformation, steemit have brought to my life. This is my 3rd entry out of 4 as i missed last week due to vigorous exams preparation

My name is Nkeneabasi Friday Aniekan, I am a Nigerian, my friends call me pope, as reflected on my user name. i am a year three student of Fisheries, under the faculty of Agriculture.

IMG_20171112_194630_314.jpg

I joined steemit about 60 days ago, that is about 2 months and much to my surprise, Steemit have had an immeasurable impact on my life and helped me jump overboard insurmountable obstacle. I never expected it.
It has touched on my Education, Finances, Business, social life and most importantly on my Life amongst other things.

Through steemit, i have meet new people, getting to know and involved in steemit community building.

Listed below is going to be a list of transformation steemit has brought to the different aspects of my life as well as it's role in other peoples life through me.

EDUCATION
Steemit have been very educative. Firstly, when i joined, it was all about the money, so therefore, i was writing and blogging on a daily basis to gather all the little dollar i could from these post. As time went by, i discovered quality content was really important. This discovery led me to reduce my frequency of blogging, instead, i spent more time doing research about a particular topic i was willing to write in order to attract heavy and reputable upvotes and comments or engage in contest like this one organized by @dobartim to help minnows like myself.

This has had a major impact. As a student, i had always had difficulty in sitting down to study outside classrooms also, i was someone who was not cool-headed, maybe because i didn't have the motivation that steemit had given to me. This has helped in that, i don't only blog but also sit down to read my books.

IMG_20180102_124116.jpg
Myself and friends in school

Through steemit, i have discovered that i am a multifaceted writer, i have started to realize my goal of photography.

IMG_20180108_141004.jpg

IMG_20180108_141814.jpg

Realizing my dream of photography, through steemit, i hope to move from Andriod powered photography to Quality cameras like Zinox or Cannon

steemit It has taken away the bad habit of unprofitable gaming, watching movies and sleeping (there is time for everything). Steemit has made it clear to me that this is the time to use my brain and that i am no longer a child.

If not for steemit, maybe i would have dropped out of school or had to suspend my studies for a year to two, i say this with all amount of sincerity. Steemit is transporting me to school on a daily basis, it has also provided a source of data subscription which i use to do my research and assignments.

FINANCES COMMUNICATION
Above in education, i stated my fixation on the money i was going to make on steemit and seemed to downplay its importance while giving importance to quality contents. Please don't get me wrong, money is also very important, but quality contents and not spamming gives you this money.

The past few months though have been a blessing. The first contest i won was the photo contest done few weeks ago by @life.time which was empowered by @dobartim, Dr. Great Success himself.
Steemit have sure lifted the financial burden i was bearing, and this has had a reverberating consequence, positive though; i no longer depend on my sister for cash, this in turn have lifted financial burden on her, credit and data subscription is no longer a problem. I have been able to pay my fees and most recently treated myself of fever without her knowledge.

IMG_20171028_160434.jpg

As you can see, this has given me freedom and has prevented me for towing the path of frivolity, rascality and fraudulence (this things can only end someone in prison, who knows, maybe i would be in one today). Thanks to the heavens for steemit.

BUSINESS COMMUNICATION
Here on steemit, unlike other social media platform, one is totally free to advertise his or her business at no cost (i won't classify my data subscription as a cost). Although i am yet to advertise my business here, that doesn't mean i won't take advantage of the opportunity. I am a student of Fisheries and Aquatic Environmental Management, and i am working on a project now with respect to my course of study. All the funds for the project have so far been generated here on steemit, although it is not enough, soon it is going to be; no rush at all. I am planning to develop an Aquacultural farm which will be made up of designed and composite concrete structure (constructed rectangular ponds).

As, you can see above, all the money invested in the project so far, have been generated here on steemit and the funds to be added surely will still be generated here.
I am also setting my site green-house farming, which is intended to support growth of crops not supported by our climatic condition, another one is starting a poultry hatchery, and a poultry farm for the production of meat and eggs. I call my state, "a state of Chicken". It sounds funny, but here the poultry business is booming and i can't also wait to take advantage of it. Street food encompasses a lot, but if i would limit my definition of street food to my state, i would define it as roasting and selling chicken meat on the street. This is a multi-million dollar business sector and as an agriculturist, i must and will definitely carve for myself a niche from it.

For now, schooling and steeming is my only job/business

IMG_20180104_140838.jpg

IMG_20180104_135322.jpg

My steemit powered visit to a poultry and a piggery to carry out cost assessment pending when mine will be realized

Steemit has had a serious impact on my life: have widened my scope, given me a fish-eye view and has given me hope for a brighter future.

LIFE COMMUNICATION
If you have taken time to read the above categorical description of how steemit have positively influence me, you would have had a picture of my life then, now and how it is going to be in the future.
Steemit have given me a sense of purpose and direction. Myself and few members of our steemit community (steemit-uyo) as well as some of my school mates went to visit our school/steemit friend @richydaiv that was involved in a car crash.

IMG_20171009_111856.jpg

The girl with a blond hair and her beautiful face before the crash

IMG-20180220-WA0005.jpg
Photo of her @richydaiv on the hospital bed after the crash. Photo was taken as evidence to be submitted to the police as the driver ran away after the sad incident

She hit her so bad and as we are speaking, is still in a coma. Am very much happy though as the Doctor said her system is responding very well to treatment and will recover soon. The visit was not empty handed, as it was powered by steemit.

I have gone out my way to preach the gospel or should i say the message of steemit to family, friends, neigbours and strangers.

This has led to exposure. You know shallow pockets to certain extent prevents socialization depending on the individual. Shallow pocket most of the time confined me to my house, i couldn't wear what everyone wearing; i was a bit out of fashion, i couldn't carry the phone everyone was carrying, i couldn't eat what every one was eating, i was changed to being a forced-introvert, being shy and lacking in boldness. Today, i can boldly say i am improving in this areas of my life.

Steemit has helped to bridge the boundary between the Government and the people and have taken away joblessness
Steemit is a life changer and a source of hope for many. Many have founds jobs here on steemit and have alleviated themselves of joblessness and poverty.

A whole lot of people like @dorbatim (so numerous to mention) have taken it upon themselves to reward people through contest to make life easy on @STEEMIT for minnow and newbies like myself. He has even gone to the extent of Building a Steemit school aimed at assisting so many people on the platform click here to join steemit school customer witness discord channel https://discord.gg/js3ehjw where you can also get mentored by @dobartim himself and also get a chance to communicate with him

Thanks to @dobartim, the only Dr. Great Success for this ultimate challenge.

To find out more about the contest click on the link
https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/3f7e9a-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-4-registration-is-in-progress

Sort:  

Engaging story. What moves me is not so much the tales you tell but the stark and rigorous honesty with which you present them. One can almost feel the bareness, the fragileness, and perhaps surprisingly, the strength..

For what its worth, I think you deserve to win this competition, and i hope you do. Your steemit journey so far has been nothing short of inspiring...

Well done, man..

Hopefully, i win. Just like dobartim said today in this discord channel https://discord.gg/vWgEkd, focus and setting up goals on paper, computer etc from weeks to months to yearly, getting other skills is the line to success.

Power of simplicity and focus is the main thing. Click on the discord channel to join the life schools and also get tutored by @dobartim

A bitter-sweet tale

As you can see, this has given me freedom and has prevented me for towing the path of frivolity, rascality and fraudulence (this things can only end someone in prison, who knows, maybe i would be in one today). Thanks to the heavens for steemit.

Godspeed and quick recovery to your friend

God will help her recovery quick
Am sorry about your friend

Thank you very much, pls join life school discord channel https://discord.gg/vWgEkd

Why do bad things happen to good people so fast. .#sad

Together in the steemit school we can grow the world together

Click on the discord link in the last paragraph to Join the steemitschool discord channel

This is not a fiction but real changes

Join the discord channel above

Really enjoyed reading this interesting piece. If this is really a contest i think we have our winner already

Hopefully, winning will bring more adjustments to my life.... PLS u can also join the contest as well as clicking on the link https://discord.gg/vWgEkd to join steemit school discord channel

Very interesting and sad at the same time. I hope your friend recovers soon. Moreover, i hope to gain more from you and steemit in the discord channel

am waiting for, do well to slide into my dm

Awwn, Nice one bro.... Best wishes to your friend... Don't worry, she is getting well soon

Thank you very much

Wow,it's just weird how thinhs happen to people just like that and change their lives

So true, u may even baffle at yourself and at everything else

Holy shit
I know dat girl
I cant believe wat i just saw

That her bro

The who faculty @015 will contribute to help her out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40