STEEMIT ULTIMATE CHALLENGE 8 WEEKS WEEK 2# - HOW STEEMIT HAS CHANGED MY LIFE

in #steemitultimatechallenge7 years ago (edited)

myself.jpg

My name is Nkeneabasi Friday Aniekan, I am a Nigerian, my friends call me pope, as reflected on my user name. i am a year three student of Fisheries, under the faculty of Agriculture.

I joined steemit about 60 days ago, that is about 2 months and much to my surprise, Steemit have had an immeasurable impact on my life and helped me jump overboard insurmountable obstacle. I never expected it.
It has touched on my Education, Finances, Business, social life and most importantly on my Life amongst other things.

Through steemit, i have meet new people, getting to know and involved in steemit community building.

Listed below is going to be a list of changes steemit has brought to the different aspects of my life.

EDUCATION
Steemit have been very educative. Firstly, when i joined, it was all about the money, so therefore, i was writing and blogging on a daily basis to gather all the little dollar i could from these post. As time went by, i discovered quality content was really important. This discovery led me to reduce my frequency of blogging, instead, i spent more time doing research about a particular topic i was willing to write in order to attract heavy and reputable upvotes and comments.

This has had a major impact. As a student, i had always had difficulty in sitting down to study outside classrooms also, i was someone who was not cool-headed, maybe because i didn't have the motivation that steemit had given to me. This has helped in that, i don't only blog but also sit down to read my books. Through steemit, i have discovered that i am a multifaceted writer. It has taken away the bad habit of unprofitable gaming, watching movies and sleeping; there is time for everything, steemit has made it clear to me that this is the time to use my brain.

If not for steemit, maybe i would have dropped out of school or had to suspend my studies for a year to two, i say this with all amount of sincerity. Steemit is transporting me to school on a daily basis, and has simplified my life which is very good for my studies and eases emotional stress.

FINANCES COMMUNICATION
Above in education, i stated my fixation on the money i was going to make on steemit and seemed to downplay its importance while giving importance to quality contents. Please don't get me wrong, money is also very important, but quality contents gives you this money.

Finance1.JPG

The past few months though have been a blessing. Steemit have sure lifted the financial burden i was bearing, and this has had a reverberating consequence, positive though; i no longer depend on my parents for cash, this in turn have lifted financial burden on them, credit and data subscription is no longer a problem. I have been able to pay my fees and most recently treated myself of fever without their knowledge.

Finance2.JPG

As you can see, this has given me freedom and has prevented me for towing the path of frivolity, rascality and fraudulence (this things can only end someone in prison, who knows, maybe i would be in one today). Thanks to the heavens for steemit.

BUSINESS COMMUNICATION
Here on steemit, unlike other social media platform, one is totally free to advertise his or her business at no cost (i won't classify my data subscription as a cost). Although i am yet to advertise my business here, that doesn't mean i won't take advantage of the opportunity. I am a student of Fisheries and Aquatic Environmental Management, and i am working on a project now with respect to my course of study. All the funds for the project have so far been generated here on steemit, although it is not enough, soon it is going to be; no rush at all. This project so far started with a site procurement, a web design which is underway and will be accompanied by farm set up. I am planning to develop an Aquacultural farm which will be made up of designed and composite concrete structure (constructed rectangular ponds). At a later stage, i am also planning to take advantage of the Atlantic Ocean which i will want to describe as being at my backyard.
As, you can see above, all the money invested in the project so far, have been generated here on steemit and the funds to be added surely will still be generated here.
I am also setting my site green-house farming, which is intended to support growth of crops not supported by our climatic condition, another one is starting a poultry hatchery, and a poultry farm for the production of meat and eggs. I call my state, "a state of Chicken". It sounds funny, but here the poultry business is booming and i can't also wait to take advantage of it. Street food encompasses a lot, but if i would limit my definition of street food to my state, i would define it as roasting and selling chicken meat on the street. This is a multi-million dollar business sector and as an agriculturist, i must and will definitely carve for myself a niche from it.

Steemit has had a serious impact on my life: have widen my scope, given me a fish-eye view and has given me hope as i hope to steem, fish and do a whole lot of things at the same time in the near future.

LIFE COMMUNICATION
If you have taken time to read the above categorical description of how steemit have positively influence me, you would have had a picture of my life then, now and how it is going to be in the future.
Steemit have given a sense of purpose and direction. Myself and few members of our steemit community (steemit-uyo) will be visiting orphanage homes on the 14th of February. I couldn't have imagined myself doing this, but thanks to steemit. I have gone out my way to preach the gospel or should i say the message of steemit to family, friends, neigbours and strangers.
This has led to exposure. You know shallow pockets to certain extent prevents socialization depending on the individual. Shallow pocket most of the time confined me to my house, i couldn't wear what everyone wearing; i was a bit out of fashion, i couldn't carry the phone everyone was carrying, i couldn't eat what every one was eating, i was changed to being a forced-introvert, being shy and lacking in boldness. Today, i can boldly say i am improving in this areas of my life.
A poor person has no voice, plays second fiddle and becomes a pawn in a game of chess of the rich and those in power and position of authority.

A whole lot of people and group of people like @originalworks, @dorbatim, @stach, @tatnajastan etc (so numerous to mention) have taken it upon themselves to reward people through contest and quality content to make life easy on @STEEMIT for minnow and newbies.

Steemit is a life changer and a source of hope for many. Many have founds jobs here on steemit and have alleviated themselves of joblessness and poverty.

You can follow @dobartim and join the competition by clicking https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/7gatsd-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-2-registration-is-in-progress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79