Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8Weeks Week #5

in #steemitultimatechallenge7 years ago (edited)

I want to send my gratitude to @dobartim for organizing this amazing contest #steemitultimatechallenge, i must say its mouth watering looking at the price at stake, i think if am not mistaken, this is probably the best and highest paid contest i have seen so far on steemit platform. Also my appreciation goes to other sponsors of this contest in one way or the other. Your support has been magnificent and you all are great people in this platform, laying good foundation of love for humanity all over the world. Thanks very much and more power to your elbow.

This contest is a great challenge to me and its an opportunity for me to build up my writing skills which is one reason why i joined steemit. Its not easy to be a writer, you have to gather lots of momentum and inspirations to put up something meaningful, which i believe i would achieve on my tour on steemit community.

I have been exposed to social media going to a decade now, i have different social media accounts but i have never been paid a dime from any of those communities, its amazing to have a social media in steemit that would pay users doing what they have been doing on other social platforms. I must say kudus to the founder and creators of steemit for considering the world's inequalities to bring this unimaginable transformation platform. All i would say is, more power to your elbow sir and i see steemit soaring higher and higher.
IMG_20180301_174441.jpg

I got to know about steemit just less than a month now, February precisely. It was a miracle to me joining steemit because i wouldn't say i expected anything good about this year 2018. Coming from the usual reality of my poor state and background, having to live a good number of years without the love and care of a father, raised by my Mom and other 3 siblings after my Dad broke up with my Mom. Life was not easy for us, after our primary and college education which my Mom did her best to get us trained by fetching fire woods in the bush and selling it. She also engage on casual jobs just for her to make sure we were taken care of. I promised my Mom that i would do my best to further my education which i did but have to go on (Part time) study in order for me to work, so that i could be able to pay my tuition fee which though was never easy because the pay is far below my needs. And the worse part of my life was when i lost my beloved brother who usually assist me in my education. He took ill last year and i lost him. My younger sister is also in school which my late brother was sponsoring before his demise. All i had on my mind throughout December 2017, was how i would coup with my education which has not been easy for me and now my sister's education which is also at stake on my neck. The only way to console my self from this thought was to look up to God for a miracle though i never expected any miracle would show up because i have no one, no friend or anyone i could hope for such a miracle.

God is always God and as i would say, he works in a mysterious way. When man think all hope is lost, sometimes that's when God would show up and give that amazing surprise. I change the job i was doing because i didn't like the job at all, too much stress and the distance to work was very far from my location, i had to look for another one which i got but the pay was far, far below my initial job pay. Though i decided to do the job because it was less stressful and and nearer to my home. The only problem was the pay which could not do much in assisting me in meeting my needs. I was still thinking deeply, i began to plan on getting another job so i can work both night and day which i was afraid to attempt. On this occasions of thought, i had a Whatsapp chat with a friend @emmakwisequote, that was how he told me about steemit and i couldn't hold my joy as i started shouting and dancing for joy because of the beautiful testimony he told me, how he has been financially bless and that was exactly the kind of miracle i was praying to God about, to me it was a dream come true. I immediately registered and got my account approved after some days.

The most important reason i got captivated to join steemit was the money because i have so much burden on me to take care of. So i came to steemit with the aim of hitting some dollars down my pocket but i was wrong though, because after joining i discover i had to do some work, that means i have to kill the spirit of making it quick if i really don't want to get discourage. My first week was enticing because i couldn't wait to start exploring, though i have no much knowledge on blogging, my friend and other great guys i met had to put me through. I had to associate and make friends, go to people's blog, read and comment on their post, follow them and so on according to the instructions of my mentor @emmakwisequote and other lovely guys like, @alfred1, @oduwole, @youngboss, @olamilekan21, @tabithaa, @deeambuiltandach, etc. I waited close to 5 days before making my introduction post because i was told to make good number of friends before making any post, which i did because i had almost close to a 100 followers before making my post. I had some ups and downs but it wasn't too bad because i was guided well, thanks to @emmakwisequote and others. When i started dropping post, i couldn't believe the pay on my post because it was far below my expectations but i learnt to be patient and work hard on my value and content and also learn more about the community, with the assurance that if i do things right i would definitely be rewarded soon. So that words from my mentor keep me going and i must say am in love with steemit already.

Since i joined steemit i have been sleeping less, because i spend so much time staying online checking out people's activities and following people. It has not been easy for someone like me who love sleeping a lot. Now i spend less than 5hrs at night on sleep. I really love steemit though, because of the atmosphere of love around, people re not selfish/stingy here, there is love in sharing. And i love it so much, no discrimination, i mean, everybody is loved and carried along. Equality is what i discovered here though there re rankings on the platform but everybody is well respected. Its a massive initiative, coming here without any investment and you could end up making millions, is amazing to hear.

Steemit has actually change my life, i have been well touched. I can't believe the way i have developed in writing. This is so lovely, i hardly keep records, i hardly have a diary to write when am inspired but now steemit had just created this for me. When i look at most of the things i have written down i feel so happy and amaze i could do it. Another area steemit have touched my life is in socializing. To be frank i don't have friends, i hardly make friends with people but i can do that now, steemit has helped me to deal with that ordeal though am still trying to overcome it, but sincerely i am a better social person than i used to be, thanks to steemit. My reading has been exceptional compared to when i was not on steemit. I hardly find it comfortable reading through long articles but steemit has absolutely helped me to become used to it and i read as much as i can, am happy. I have become more enlightened from this platform because i have got to know so many places in the world, i have got to know so many things from reading people's articles. I have learnt to give because that's what i see everywhere on steemit, this platform can change the world. Giving is no longer a problem for me because it brings more blessings, it put smiles on people's faces, and am happy to find that on this platform.

Financially am yet to have a boomerang in this area but am not in haste, i have learnt to be patient and i know it will come, though i still have much financial needs, so much but i want to kill that spirit of quick money so that i can cement a strong relationship on steemit community. When i start making money i would be happy because i can't wait to start giving to people and bringing smiles to the crying faces. This is a mission i would love to accomplish as soon as i have my breakthrough.

IMG_20180224_165726.jpg

I have dedicated my self to tell people about this great platform, we had a meet up in Ibadan, Nigeria, where all steemians and non steemians gathered to learn about steemit and how to have a successful steemit life and it was an amazing turn up. I had opportunity to meet great steemians and whales in Nigeria, @tojukaka, @ejemai, @samstickkz, @thelovejunkie, @nairadaddy, @destinysaid, @gee1, @fisteganos, @ehiboss, @gbenga, etc,who came around to encourage us the newbies and minnows and teach us the necessary things we needed to know about steemit. And it was massive with great love shared among us.

I still hope to have a bombard testimony here on my steemit journey, though it has not been easy, as we all know, nothing good comes easy. My desire is to develop myself very well and grow here on this platform. I have goals and mandate to fulfil in life which required me to have money to fulfil them, that's what i look forward to. My mom have suffered for me and my siblings i want to have money so she could enjoy her labour, i really want to take good care of her and wipe her tears away with a good life. I want to have money so that i could be able to give to people suffering around me and to help people get to their desired goals. This is a goal i would earnestly and dearly pursue until its accomplished. I believe in steemit, i believe with steemit all nations all over the world can say goodbye to poverty. Up steemit "giving people a better life" that's my slogan for steemit. I wouldn't end without mentioning great people i have met on steemit in which they have richly blessed and encouraged me, from the replies i get from the comments i drop on their post has been amazing, @dobartim, @flysky, @lukebrn, @amiramnoam etc. Its been amazing knowing you sirs and wish you all the best in your endeavour.

Lastly, i want to say, a big thank you once again to @dobartim for this humanitarian services you re doing for us here, i know its not easy taking this responsibility but i believe God brought you to steemit for a purpose and i believe you would fulfil that purpose. I also look forward to a time i would be involved in things like this, hope it happened soon because i can't wait to start blessing people. Though my hands re short, i believe i can touch people all over the world when i have some money, though things re still tough but i believe if steemit is all over the world life would be easy for people. With steemit the sky would not be a limit to our prosperity.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME. YOU CAN ALSO PARTICIPATE BY FOLLOWING THE LINK BELLOW. LOVE YOU ALL.
https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/6hcmmh-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-5-registration-is-in-progress

Sort:  

Thank you very much, i appreciate your comment

It's so detailed... I pray you achieve your desires here.

Thank you boss, am happy for your dear words. "We win together"

Your ambition will be fulfilled bro, just take us along loiz

Yea, thank you my dear, all of us would definitely achieved our ambitions. Thanks for your nice comment.

Success is yours man! Glad to be here and never regret meeting you all. 💖💞

Yea bro, you guys are real pillars for me here, together we shall win. See u on the top

Same here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54