Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #6 Everyone has a story, this is how I began..

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

How has steemit communication changed my life?

Thank you @dobartim for initiating an awesome contest like this. You gave us an opportunity to be able to inspire and motivate one another.

Another contest for me to fail.

Here I am again. Thinking hesitantly. But as always, the urge and faith will help me to overcome the negativity running inside my head. Here my journey goes.

I was born in steemit world last January 2018. At first, all i'm thinking is about the $ I can earn from the platform. Speaking practically, who didn't want to earn? Everyone wants it surely. I created a blog for my goal (to earn) but didn't appreciated. I spent more than 4 hours to create a "quality content" as what they told me but didn't work at all. I joined in different competition but get failed. I'm getting down.

What's wrong with me? What's wrong with my posts?

IMG20180218064227.jpg

I stopped posting for about 1 week in disappointment. I was inside the negative box. I'm hungry for attention. They're all busy reaching the dolphins and whales without noticing a little me. Something's telling me to give up but the other half of me is accepting the challenge.

I am me since then, and who I am? A girl surrounded with a fighting spirit. There's no way i'll give up easily. There's NO. WAY.

I started to look for my fellow Filipinos. I need their advice badly so I made my research to reach their community. Using the other social media, I discovered my very first family in this world @steemitfamilyph. I met a lot of great peeps in here! Most of my favorite mentors are miss @ankarlie and sir @maverickinvictus. They're wholeheartedly helping newbies, all their words helped me a lot and made me realize something.

It is great taking off. It is okay to be flawed and human.

Post the talent that you have. If it's dancing, post your videos!

I started creating blog with all my heart. I followed their advice to post something about my talent. With my heart's fast beats, I posted my first introduction with regards my dancing and for the very first time.. It was upvoted by sir @surpassinggoggle. I almost dropped my phone like "OMG!!! They appreciate it!!!" I didn't know who is "surpassinggoogle" back then but I was so thankful. I was refuel by the hope and motivation he gave me. As days goes by, I knew how helpful and great he is.
sssss.png

I also discovered new families, the #steemitpowerupph and @steemph. Thanks to sir @chinito for always cheering me up.

Steemit became my virtual diary. All the frustration I felt was posted, all the advices I got from the comment are highly appreciated. I feel like i'm home whenever i'm in this platform.

My finish line started to change. I wanted to be like them. I wanted to inspire the other minnows like they do. I want to motivate my brothers and sisters here so they'll never think of giving up.

My journey here is one of the biggest ups in my life. It changed me a lot.

~ My dream to be a blogger was kinda real now because since before I joined here, one of my dreams is to share my adventures.
ss2.png
~ All the words I can't tell verbally since i am a silent type are released written. I just wipe all my tears away after posting and the pain is slowly taken away.
sss3.png
~ Since I was a kid, I always look at the old ones sitting on the streets. I once dreamed to give something to see their smile. The very first thing I made for them is because of steemit. I gave the other part of my first pay out to a blind grandmother who's selling sampaguita flowers outside the church. I still can't believe it, it's happening now..
ss4.png
~ I've learned to be proud of what I have. No matter how different it is.
~ I've grown up believing the word of my mom "don't talk to strangers", but it made me realize how important it is to listen and communicate with others.
~ It gave me an opportunity to give a helping hand to others no matter how minute it is.
~ If you believe in yourself, everything is possible.
~ It provided me an extra income to continue the things I am passionate with.

It's all because of you Steemit..

Because of the happiness I felt being one of the steemians. I invited my friend to be one of us. Recently approved are @azaleamikoo, @sabhy09 @iammichelle, @gerardcruz and @keivincabreros. Others are still waiting for confirmation. In behalf of @reginecruz, we are planning to start a community in our location to spread the awesome community. We're trying to educate them so we can fight for one goal.. To be one of the successful steemit user.

STEEMIT IS REALLY SOMETHING!

I learned a lot for almost 3 months in here and changed the other half of me. Never look on the reward at beginning but look on yourself first. Keep an eye to your works and without notice, the reward will come in no time. Most of the time, i was waiting to be upvoted so I can earn a lot but nowadays? All i'm doing is to create a good post so I can motivate someone, hopefully. Work like you don't need the money. There is life outside the steemit, but never forget the life inside it. Never underestimate yourself. If they're good at something that you didn't, you're good at something that they can't for sure. All of us has a different stories, we have our own ways and decisions on how to play on it. Never give up because everything takes a lot of time. As I stated on my recent blog, don't rush things. Enjoy your steemit life without comparing to others. Life is an adventure so live it up. Keep on striving!

4742974849135720234-account_id=1.jpg

Since then until now, steemit will be an endless paradise to explore..

Thank you for dropping by!
-Yhien

You've been invited to join!
https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/teemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-6-registration-is-in-progress
Be a part of our family on discord channel
https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n

#steemitpowerupph #steemitschool #steemph #steemitfamilyph #untalented
neihy05.png
26239258_1903480356329378_4288845262119346990_n.jpg
26761374_1801767746531534_4899909754559660032_n (1).gif

Sort:  

Hey! :) Are u coming to punch me in that last pic?! :P Thanx for the mention.. u give some great advice. It's so true.. once u start doing steemit for NOT just pay, but to help others and to be a value to steemit, that is key. yay! :)

Almost sir! Hahaha kidding! It really is. Thank you so much for always being there. You're actually my cheerleader! Haha. :)

we did it @neihy05, let's continue our journey together.. !!!steem on to the moon

You have a good heart...so keep on steeming. Someday, you'll reach the zenit of your engagement to help the needy. Hoping you entry wins in this challenge.

Thank you po mam Mers! I was about to mention you pero nahihiya po ako hehe. Sana nga po. Thank you po ulit! :)

Nice,
Relate...same here.

Thanks for sharing your honest journey @neihy05, you inspire minnows just like you. We want to inform you that we are glad to reach out to newbies like you. Your post will receive 100% upvote from this account, upvotes from SteemPH Manila family and SteemPH curation team.

To continue spreading support to the right people, we ask for your support to your fellow Mega Manila authors we featured along with you today. You can check their amazing works in this link... https://steemit.com/steemph/@steemph.manila/steemph-manila-daily-featured-posts-07-to-08-mar-2018

Thank you so much! This family is really amazing! <3

Great article ma'am. Keep on Steeming!
Those words are so inspiring. God bless :)

Thanks you gave time to read it. Yay! You really get inspired? Thank you so much! :)

Go go besh ! Sana manalo ka beh ❤️

Hindi ako umaasa sissy. Hahaha pero thank youuu! <3

I am glad that I have been a part of this family too. The people here are very kind and helpful. I know that you will soar high one day.

Hi sister! Indeed. Wishing for your success too, let's steem on! <3

I'm happy you find your family and your own home. Keep on doing what you do. Cheers!

It's my pleasure that you're part of it sir. I will. Thank you po! :)

Never stop believing, never stop dreaming and live life the way it should be. Full steem ahead!

Will keep the words sir. Thanks for droppin' by!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Yhien (neihy05) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58