Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - #Week 3

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

First of all let me say thank you to @aidasfg7 @flysky and @dobartim for Supporting and initiating this great contest
I am particularly grateful to Dr. @dobartim who has allowed himself to be used for the hood of humanity. You gave done noble sir.

Life Communications

Let me begin by stating the very core things about my life in just as few words as possible.
My name is Adewole Leo Paul and I am a proud Yoruba man. The Yoruba tribe are those from the western part of Nigeria in Western African.

I have suffered a whole lot from my childhood, as the only child I lost my both parents in a ghastly motor accident when I was just 4 years old. From then I has to move into my uncle's house who then was a bank manager in the then Oceanic Bank in Nigeria. He was very wealthy with a small family of two children, himself and the wife.

He had everything money could afford, his two kids schooled in Amsterdam, United States of America and are yet still there doing their Doctorate degrees. He refused 5o send me to school. I know I will still be educated RI any level in this life so I am not really sad. But in all sincerity @dobartim, even if I don't win this contest, I will be glad I participated because by writing if these experiences, a burden has been lifted from my heart. He refused to send me to school because he felt I was brighter than his kids. He could have afforded to pay my fees for any school and to any level but he refused.

Typing this contest now is a tailor, photographer, actor, cinematographer and singer who never went to school. I stopped in primary 4, the little I could reach after my parent's death. Like I said I lived with an uncle who earned over 1500 USD monthly (By today's rates). I swore that my children will get to any educational level I could not get to.

Then I fell in love with Funmi that very Yoruba girl that I couldn't stop thinking of daily, we loved each other so much that when she took in for me I asked her to keep the babies. She was pregnant of my babies, yes twin babies - a boy and girl.
When my uncle who didn't even like me heard of it I was sent away at night without my clothes and anything. I was stripped of anything that could help me start a reasonably comfortable life.

Few months later, the following year my children were delivered and I had to sell 14 of my late mother's wrappers to get my wife out of the hospital bed. There wasn't even food for the mother and child, thank God for breast milk and breast feeding.

But just some how we managed to play ourselves out of that dry land, today my kids are well and alive, attending good schools in town.
FB_IMG_1518411939827.jpg
myself and kids

Financial And Business Communications

well, in all honest I am yet to earn on steemit is this my second post here, but hold on while I tell you how Steemit has changed my life financially.

I was invited to steemit by a friend who usually patronized me, I have made lots of dresses for him. He told me about steemit in January this year but I wasn't serious about it until the day he gave me 37,800 Nigerian Naira (358USD) to add to what I had and get an industrial sewing machine.
The sewing machine has made my job better, faster and neater courtesy of steemit and a loving friend.
An industrial sewing machine does a better job than the a manual one since electricity is used, making it faster and better.
I will never forget Steemit for how it transformed my business and finances.

FB_IMG_1518110502902.jpg
FB_IMG_1518110509693.jpg
The steemit Assisted Sewing Machine

Educational Communications

No-one can be on Steemit and not learn and be educated. Education takes very many forms, most times it may not be the formal classroom picture but I really have informally learnt through blogs of people like @Trevonjb and @steemed-open. I love yoga and am a friend of arts.

The best things of this world are things of the mind and education is a function of the mind, my knowledge base has increased especially in crypto currency. I knew completely nothing about crypto.

It's true that every community based interactions depends on the nature of the family. My family life has been improved because I now provide better for my wife. I don't know how to thank the following people @Damarth - he has taught me how to give back to the societ. I am always so impressed by his feeding the poor which can be verified on @damarth.

Another figure on this community is the Nigerian @surpassinggoogle who currently lives in the Philippines. I am awed by his generosity towards rewarding quality and creativity.
Another fine man is the leader of steem accelerator hub (@stach) the young man is simply amazing.
I am so grateful to @samstickkz the leader of the @steemit-Uyo . The young man is selflessness redefined.

Don't forget to share your success story by joining this contest organized by @dobartim , your story might encourage your world in no small ways.

FB_IMG_1518411934933.jpg
My wife and I Being Happy with Steemit

Thanks to @aidasfg7 @flysky @dobartim for Supporting this contest

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/3e3zoo-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-1-registration-is-in-progress

The most happy thing about steemit is that my creativity isn't just improved am also making money from it. It's more like paying myself. What's sweeter than that?

can One ever get broke again? I doubt seriously.
By way of conclusion, let me say briefly that STEEMIT has completely made me a new man. I have too testimonies that time may not allow me to cap all. So much love to @ned Scot for conceiving the steem idea.
Thank you Dr. @dobartim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41