"Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks- Week #4

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

First of all I want to thank @dobartim for organizing this wonderful contest.. This is like an opportunity to express myself

My name is Mfoniso David Franky and I'm from Akwa Ibom State of Nigeria..
IMG-20170412-WA0000.jpg
Steemit is a wonderful place and a community of love.. I really want to use this medium to express how much I have cherished my moments and stay in the Steemit community..
I joined Steemit in December 2017 and since then it has been a wonderful experience all though I'm still striving each day to be better than I was yesterday.
I have made a lot of progress in my life,finances,business, education and also my social life since December 2017.

I wouldn't call this my success story but just the tip of the iceberg.

LIFE COMMUNICATION
Personally I won't say I had a messed up life or I had a perfect one either but I really had a life that needed friends more than people who wouldn't just love you because you are rich but because they see the great potential in you.
My life before Steemit wasn't that rosy because I had a lot coming through my way as demand but I couldn't meet up most of them but I still just couldn't give up.. I just had to be happy with whatever situation I saw myself.
Sometimes when I tell someone about my life history they would be in shock or probably some don't believe it because I don't look like or act like it..
I don't like talking about it because it only bring back pains and anger but sharing it might make me feel better..

I grew up with my mum and didn't know I had a dad until I was almost done with secondary school.. When my friends talked about their dad I would refer to my mum as my dad because she was the one I ever saw and knew from birth..
Being a single mom wasn't easy but I was proud of her.. She starved herself just to see me smile always..
Coming from a broken home really affected me psychologically and physically maybe because I never experienced what is called "father's love"
I was more of a reserved person especially when it is around the opposite sex but I could be very free with my female gender..
When I was of age and found out I had a father who was remarried and had other kids... I just couldn't forgive him for allowing my mum to suffer alone..
But at a point I had to let go and accept my fate as a child from a broken home..
But the pain each time I look at my mum made me learn to accept my dad and my other step siblings and step mother... Although nobody wishes to have a step mother because no matter how good she is she will never be like your own mother who has your interest to heart..
Life in my father's house without my mum was really tough until at a point it was unbearable but I still strived to survive..
I saw myself as the one that should rewrite history and make my mum proud for all the sacrifices she made for me..
I never allowed what I passed through to define me though at times I would just want to break down because the emotional trauma was too much but I needed to be strong because I was my mother's strength..
I grew up to become a strong woman accepting things as they are and learning to love my step siblings too because it was difficult at first..
So I would probably say that my life before Steemit just needed some reconstruction and positive mindset always regardless of the situation. For the emotional part of me that I break down easily when something happens or someone says hurtful things to me or possibly I feel I can't actually do things the right way steemit actually took that part away from me, learning from the people I met in the steemit community.

I saw a post about steemit from @samstickkz in July last year on facebook but I didn't really pay much attention to it because I just thought it was one of this ponzi schemes but when I kept seeing the miraculous testimonies the urge to join became strong and I had to yield to it.
I finally joined Steemit December 2017 and when I joined it wasn't really easy but I got to join the steembees hive watsapp, the Steemit uyo/calabar and stach.
I must confess these communities have been a blessing to my entire life and I don't regret the day I joined these groups.

When I joined the steembees hive watsapp group I was just observing and I didn't talk much in the group because I was a newbie but when I saw the love and care they had towards each other and how they were always ready to help I decided that I landed in the right place.
I asked for help on how Steemit works and you will be shocked at the response I got... People who were ready to sacrifice their time for me not minding how busy they were, So many people volunteered to put me through from making my introductory post and posting good contents on steemit.
Screenshot_2018-02-25-23-28-38.png
Screenshot_2018-02-25-23-58-33.png
To mention a few, these people have really left a positive fingerprints in my life @ewuoso, @onos, @amec, @tony-duke, @annieben, @dayjee, @kodeblacc, @timmeyu, @ungest, @ajremy, @evidence-otunji, @peterwrites, @samstickkz and a whole lot of them which I can't mention.
@surpassingoogle has been an amazing friend and supporter too... He has a kind heart and doesn't even need to know you before he helps you.. He takes everyone equally and love to see them progress.. @surpassingoogle when we first had a conversation on the steembees hive watsapp group responded so well it felt like I've known him forever and actually a tear came through my eyes because of his humility.. He is one person that has taught me humility in the Steemit blockchain and I can't thank him enough for visiting my posts to encourage me to strife harder.. These people have postively impacted me to achieve on Steemit what I didn't really believe in myself to do, They go out of their way to render help to me and guide me on things I don't understand in the steemit blockchain.
The steembees hive watsapp group has really made my stay in Steemit worthwhile. I used their strength in their weakness to believe in myself that if they made it I too can also make it on Steemit.
Screenshot_2018-02-25-23-25-35.png

MY FINANCIAL COMMUNICATION
I must say that this part of me is still growing and it is a continuous process. As a student, life in school hasn't really been rosy and cool but I still needed to strive through.. I wouldn't say I don't shoulder on many responsibilities as the first child of the family but when you are in a certain point in your life and at this point you are not supposed to be getting freebies from your parents or asking for everything you want but you still do is somewhat embarrassing.
Money wasn't coming from my parents especially my dad so it was just my mum struggling to give me what I needed and my dad giving little when he feels like it..
So you can imagine how it affected me as a girl child..
But I never used that as an excuse to misbehave..
From the little I earned from Steemit I could take care of my personal needs and also help out in the little way I can for my family.
From the money I earn too I try to buy some of my catering things I need especially to be doing outdoor works for people asides the ones I do at home until I can have a shop of my own after school..
IMG_20170705_212132.jpg
I love baking cakes and each day I try out new designs,different flavors and process of baking..
IMG-20170808-WA0000.jpg
I must say that my financial communication has been impressive since I joined steemit..

MY BUSINESS COMMUNICATION
About this I don't have a personal business of my own but I hope to have one when I'm able to raise enough money to start my catering business..

MY EDUCATION COMMUNICATION
Education is primary and paramount especially in the society of today but having no funds to cater for your needs in school is the worst thing that can happen to a student..
For me it was tough because our textbooks are always so costly and demanding and you have to get it so as to pass those courses..
Life as a law student wasn't that easy before I joined steemit but with what I earned from Steemit after joining has really helped me in school..
My education comes first, combining a Law degree with steemit hasn't really been easy but as the Bible says "there is time for everything "so absolutely I have a scheduled timetable each day.
But when I was a newbie, steemit somehow had an impact on me because I concentrated on it most times more than my academics but as at now I have had a detailed schedule for it so I don't get to mix it up..
Steemit has really helped me a lot relieve some of my school stress because most of the money I get for my textbooks, handout materials and my personal needs is steemit related.
I have learnt a lot from this Steemit Community some that I can't write it here so it won't accumulate my use of words but educationally steemit has really helped me build my career more so the time I spend on Steemit is never a waste because I get to learn new things...
Steemit improved my writing skills and I learnt to write even if I have low payouts on my post not because of the money but because I love writing..

Communities That Have Impacted Me In Steemit
About the community that has really helped my growth on Steemit is the steembees hive, steemit uyo/calabar and stach..
They have really made me feel loved in Steemit always ready to listen even if it inconveniences them at times..
The steembees hive haven't made me idle I have contributed to the community by being one of the steembees writer for the @kingbee account for the community..
Screenshot_2018-02-25-23-42-15.png

Screenshot_2018-02-25-23-42-51.png
This has really always been an inspiration.. @ewuoso, @prechi, @amec, @ajremy they have been an examplary and amazing leaders..
I can't forget the so many new friends I have made via steemit @jbl-signature, @stevenson, @oyinoza, @juliet-Israel @jackdogho, @harr-heightz, @ransom,@ekjosh, @official-hord, @iconnelly.. They have been so wonderful..
Steemit has really made me understand that giving out only opens door for you to get more..
@ewuoso would say "if your brother has 10 and you have 10 then you would be happy that your brother is as successful as you are"..

Don't forget to share your own success story by joining this contest organized by @dobartim, your story might encourage and touch someone out there..

Thanks to @aidasfg7, @flysky, @dobartim for supporting this contest..

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/3qwdvc-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-4-registration-is-in-progress

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME.

Sort:  

Thank you for coming to this amazing community dear

Thanks boss... You are an amazing being..

You are really one awesome friend.. I am very very glad I met you.. From just a stranger, you became a very good friend.... love you dear

And your steemit story is awesome and inspiring... I am proud of you and I believe the sky is your limit.

Thanks dear.. For believing in me

I pray you win this one dear, we love and support you

Thanks dear.... You guys have been supportive from day one

I took my time to read all what you wrote down and I must confess you are beyond amazing, the way you expressed yourself not everybody can actually do that in writing..... What I know for sure is things will turn around for good soon you just have to hang on in any area you feel you are not balanced yet. Great post lovely
@dayjee.

Thanks dear... You have been encouraging.. Those words actually mean a lot to me.. Thanks for believing in me

Yes you are really a darling and i love you for that. Nice write up dear!

Thanks dear... For always being here

Awwwwwwnnn

And I am not kidding..
This is really really beaitiful..
Well written..
And yes. You are a wonderful person too.. But you still need beat sha...

😘😘😘

Lol.... Thanks my great writer... A teacher chastises the student remember

Lol when I first met you, the impression was wow, when we now later talked you became an awesome friend,it was a pleasure meeting you, your success story is so interesting.
Kudos to you lady

I can still remember we clicked so quickly.. Thanks for reading my little life story

Baby i am glad that i am a part of ur life. I will continue to love you for the rest of my life except u say u no longer want me to be ur bestie.

Bestie thank you for being a part of my life.. We'll be here for each other forever

😏😏😼

Dah!! @tony-duke, comman take chill pills, you need it!

Are you like indirectly telling me to be your bestie too?? 😏... Come plain owk 😊😀

I wee kee u ooo

It has been a pleasure also knowing you,,,you have made me feel happy a lot of times, and for this i wish you the very best as you continue your journey on steemit.

Thanks dear... You have made me feel happy too.. It won't have been easy without ur support and kind words..

Am so glad i could help u in your steemit journey....i believe this is just the beginning tho...u still have a very long way to go...don't give up the hope dear...and steem on☺

Thanks boss... You have been more than helpful.. The journey continues

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50