Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #4. My short story before and after steemit

in #steemitultimatechallenge7 years ago (edited)

First, I say a big thanks @dobartim for this contest and to the sponsor next to
@aidasfg7 @flysky
20914431_1502477309795998_9053782870339127684_n.jpg
This is more like a summary of years back before steemit and my present day being sunday after steemit

I love music I sing almost every single day, when I was 8 yrs old, I always come outside at night around 7:30 pm till 9 or 10 pm, I will be outside singing so loud,sometimes my neighbor will be like, Wat? This boy have staterted today again.
I did this for almost 3 to 5 years,i love scoring female songs back then, cause I had a lady kind of voice, not now that maturity have changed somethings,but in all this I was very very shy, I could not sing to my friends, or join a music group or choir department or anything atall relating to music ,my brothers are good music teachers and composers, they tried to push me to come out of my shell, but nah,i was so deep in fear and shyness, well I hide my talent and self for years almost loosing passion for the only thing I loved so much, by learning how to play keyboard, not to a professional level though, I just play in mini churches,
IMG_20180225_121551272.jpg

after some years ,I learnt to play acoustic guitar,which I call my girlfriend up till now,hv gat to change that.
15741184_1267013816675683_1559461559871497924_n.jpg

forgetting my real passion was singing and it was dying, drifting off I barley sings in this period of learning how to play instrument.
Cutting the story short, I got admission into a polytechnic where I did my ND(national diploma) thanks to keyboard and guitar I could buy my handout, and pay for some other stuff, but I had more opportunities to sing, the few people that knows I sing in school, tried to push me to Abuja the capital city of Nigeria, and other state, to do professional singing, but still I was scared afraid and so so so dem shy, (shyyyyyyy).
10154989_894434570600278_4909866483860363592_n.jpg
11143179_894434447266957_1049943248710084484_n.jpg

I finished my ND(national diploma), came back to delta state and tried so hard to fall back to me singing but I could not, then a friend called me from uyo Enoch by name @vwovwe saying bro have u heard of steemit, u need to be involved in that, that u can do anything from it and earn real cash, he knows have been trying to make money online but only penny, so I decided to give it a short ,I saw some people blogging about bitcoin, poem, tech, music, funny videos, anything u can think of, then I said OK am in for the money, this same guy told me, hey tj I remember u use to sing, why not put ur music to test by going into a contest (OPENMIC CONTEST) hosted by @luzcypher
U5drkAZ9iBcdi6vYvyRtnXjbJTSnLum_1680x8400.png

I said OK I followed Thier rules did my first music video ever, where other people will watch and comment and judge me, the way they responded gave me courage to do more beating out my fear, I did another cover ,nd wow I had followers, few sent me message on discord group saying man u r good but u can do more and better if u can be free with urself, many other comments and encouragement which led me and pushed me to join the choir department just last month, I was scared but it was seeming interesting and OK.
17264562_1332016430175421_4205133624128748097_n.jpg

Then I was told am going to take special numbers in our Wednesday evening service, I was scared and shy as usual but when I thought of those words from my friends on steemit,hmm behold when I got on stage or altar, hmm I myself was shocked at my performance I did alot of singing and scaling etc, when I came down my md(music director) said wow tj where have u been nd huged me saying guy u too good, in fact the kind of joy that was in my head body soul and spirit I can't explain it here.
I kept my cool, but when I got home that night, hmm.... That's for another day, to cut it all short, don't know how it happened but steemit have driven out my fears and shyness, I even did an hallelujah acoustic cover with singlet,
https://steemit.com/stach/@jstringz/hallelujah-cover-my-first-pay-to-my-bank-account-got-me-singlet-singing

and one kind of funny aceppella cover also,
https://steemit.com/dtube/@jstringz/kkupvcep

you can check them out on my wall, steemit started being less and less about the money and more about my talent.

Here is a guy I recently helped or motivated by asking him to visit my wall, this was our chat in a whatsapp steemit group ,check the images bellow👇👇👇👇

Screenshot_20180224-222705.png

Screenshot_20180224-222728.png

Private message he latter sent me
Screenshot_20180224-222753.png
Am sorry if my story was too long or too short, this is how short I could make it, thanks guys for the support and love

Rigt now am singing in places, and I believe more opportunity are coming my way I can see it obviously it's all thanks to God and steemit and thanks to @clixmoney fellow Steemians for his encouragement he told me if music is what I do best then I should make covers of songs everyday nd it has helped me

Thank you so much @dobartim for this
great opportunity! .

Truth is when I just red through this my post I saw that @dobartim just made me smile by looking back at 2 months ago and some years back comparing it with my now, much love boss thanks

STEEMIT got my courage to do fullest killd my stage fright, nd blasted my shyness but people saying my being shy is kind of cute, I don't understand what they mean

Bottom line my talent can be seen by many, my music can be heard by many at the same am still getting paid, am really lucky to be in steemit, much love from your boy @jstringz and @edywill, we started this journey together

Because of music have never felt deeply hurt by breakup or any kind of heart break..music heals

images (6).jpg

you can join this contest by sharing your experiences join here 👇👇👇👇👇👇

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/45eugt-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-4-registration-is-in-progress

Sort:  

Thanks for including me in this post, I hope you will win this contest. ☺

Thanks sir, I have faith

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69