HOW MY LIFE HAS CHANGED SINCE STEEMIT CAME Part 2-" Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #7

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)


source

This is my second entry to this contest hosted by @dobartim, thanks to his generosity and encouragement to the Steemian community. Thank you also to the sponsors/donors of this contest : @aidasfg7 55.512 SBD, @flysky 40 SBD, @xpilar 10 SBD , @sultan-aceh 5 SBD , @utomobong 5 SBD, @fadhila 2 SBD, @udembahenry 1 SBD, @theheralds 1 SBD, @itsmechille 1 SBD.

I wish to include my name in these sponsors one day for the next contest that will be hosted by @dobartim...

Truly, Steemit is full of good hearted people, I am so blessed to be part of this wonderful platform. I enjoyed reading the entries of other Steemians who joined in this contest, how their lives have changed by Steemit. They were very inspiring and motivating, I guess the purpose of this contest has been served. Now, here I am again for the next round, I wish I could win but as long as there are people who will be inspired by this post, that as if I've already won...

Before Steemit came into my life, I was confined to the work of the Ministry in the Church for I am Pastor. I've been a Minister for about 17 years now. My life was seemed to be a cycle of routine: studying the Word, visiting members, praying for the sick, preparing sermons and going to the Church, yes I enjoyed it, but I was so bored...then internet came, and it seemed to be a diversion to me. No, I'm not fond of internet games, I just love to read, surf and explore the " World Wide Web."


source

Then I found Steemit, or should I say Steemit found me. I don't know if this is a Product of the "Law of Attraction," but I believe there's a God who orchestrates everything in my life. I believe Steemit is a blessing. Earlier, before I found Steemit I was looking or should I say I was dreaming of a Social Media Platform that pays us whenever we post. One time I was telling to myself what if FB (facebook) should pay us whenever we post, maybe the Filipinos would get richer because we really like to post. Filipinos are fond of posting, even the food we eat, we like to post, and often times we post what we feel to a person or to an event in our life during the day.

And then I found an ads on Facebook about Steemit, and I studied about it and registered. I said to myself, " this is the one I am looking for," so I was really excited to join. It took three days before I got my password. When I got my password, I started to read all about Steemit. I was so excited and awed about the rewards of those in the "Trending Page." The fact that the Price of SBD and USD are multiplied to more than a hundred times in our Philippine Peso, it makes me more excited. Truly what it said in the welcome page of Steemit was so appealing- " Come for the Reward, Stay for the Community."

cover.jpg

Yes I am here not just for the reward but also for the community and am here to stay for the community. Why? Because the Steemian community is full of Positive People. Full of Generous and encouraging people such as @surpassinggoogle , @purepinay, @karenmckersie, @karensuestudios, @stellabelle and @dobartim ...

As for the reward, yes, Steemit has helped us in our financial needs. Considering the Amount of one SBD as of today is multiplied to more than a hundred times in our Philippine Peso, Steemit is really a great help to us Filipino Steemians. In my earnings in Steemit, I was able to pay some of our debts and was able to continue our present business. Without my earnings in Steemit that has augmented our Business Capital, our business could have been in Bankruptcy.

(before our business without Steemit and after our business with Steemit income)

PicsArt_03-16-06.11.03[1].png

As for the community, here in Steemit I was encouraged to stay positive. I haven't met any Steemians yet, who joined earlier than me, but I have develop friendship through the discord channel in the person of @julstamban who is from a very far region from our place. He's been so supportive in my posts though we haven't met yet in person. And also sir Terry a.k.a @surpassinggoogle, who is supporting the Filipino Steemian Community. How I wish I could meet them in person one day!

(my conversation with @julstamban through the discordapp)

julstamban.png

(my converstion with @surpassinggoogle through the discordapp)

surpassinggoogle.png

Through Steemit also, I had conversations with prominent people here in the Philippines who are admired by many, because they are celebrities. I was so flattered when they answered my comments in their posts. They are @janmarini and @janicehung, they are both Filipino Actresses who just recently joined Steemit.

(my conversation with @janmarini)

janmarini reply.png

(my conversation with @janicehung)

janicehung.png

Now, if I may answer the question, "How my life has changed since Steemit came?"

I have now the sense of security in terms of Finances. Why? Because I believe Steem will soon rise up its value and my Steemit account Value is rising up everyday. This I believe is not only an extra income for us Filipinos but an avenue for us to become financially affluent and debt free...

(my proof of withdrawal from my earnings in Steemit)

IMG_20170905_122547.jpg

I am now enjoying life in and outside the Ministry life. Why? Because I have now the time and the financial ability to travel and take some breaks.

(travelling to the Mapanuepe Lake)

IMG20180113090806.jpg

My life has widened because of meeting people around the World through the Steemian Community. People that are positive, encouraging and generous.

(meeting Steemians through the Steemit School)

steemit school.png

I have more influence now to the Youth in our community, because I am not only bringing them Spiritual things but also means of Income opportunity by joining them to the Steemit platform.

(introducing Steemit to some of our Youth in the church)

snap (21).jpg

My life now, will never be the same again, thanks to the people who created Steemit and the Steem blockchain... Thank you also to sir @dobartim, for bringing this contest. Through this contest, I have realized how Steemit had influenced my life. Thank you to all my followers and to you my friend who took the time to read this. May God bless us all and more Steem Power (SP) be upon us all...!

if you like.png

glittering steemit logo.gif

If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemnest, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao and @steemph.manila, @steemitfamilyph, #untalented
Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs, @cloh76.witness, @adsactly-witness, @aggroed and @ausbitbank who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.
To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

show some support.gif

Love,

@joshvel

Sort:  

Kababayan. Hahaha. You have an amazing story. You withdrawing money from steemit hardwork makes me exciting. I hope my first cash out would be memorable and fun.

Sure yan kabayan...I believe you will have an amazing story, too. Thanks for dropping by.

I dig this entry!
2nd is the best 👍

Thank @geneeverett , that's very encouraging...

Hey I got locked outta my account sadly. This is my new one. My first post is a video of me proving it’s me. Sucks it’s like totally starting over all cause I messed up my password when I backed it up :(

If you were following me @geneeverett please shoot me a follow here as this is my account now. Again I do a vlog showing this is me as my first post late last night!

Kababayan. Hahaha. You have an amazing story. You withdrawing money from steemit hardwork makes me exciting. I hope my first cash out would be memorable and fun.

It is sad I can`t take part in this contest because I have already written the story about how Steemit changed my life in the contest

You can try another one...this is my second entry. Good luck and God bless @muzammilhusssain !

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44