Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks.

in #steemitultimatechallenge7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171229_162724.jpg

I joined Steemit in December 2017 when my friend @vwovwe told me that he had used his earnings from Steemit to pay his junior brother's school fees. Ever since then, the story has been different for me; Steemit has really changed my life financially and socially.

First, there was a startup had been working on for years; its an online marketplace - Uduaa which is an Ibibio word for market. I struggled to get it up and running. Most times the site came down because I couldn't pay up my hosting and it was really difficult running it. Right now the site is up and running.

Capture.PNG

Above is a screenshot of the website and the most amazing thing is that you can pay for items on the website with SBD. Thanks to the activities of amazing Steemians like @ejemai and @samstickkz who are using the @stach community to get more Nigerians on Steemit using the "project20millionnaija" initiative, there a lot of Steemit users in Uyo which is our target market hence they prefer to pay for items on the website with SBD.

Capture 2.PNG

When your checking out on the website, you have the option of either "paying on delivery" or "paying with SBD". With this initiative, we've been able to get more people on Steemit on both ends; from the vendors end and from the customers end; the vendors accept SBD and the customers pay with SBD.

Steemit has also brought out the giving and volunteering spirit in me. The @stach community has hubs in various cities in Nigeria where they provide free Wii-Fii and electricity for young people on Steemit to make use of. When they were about to open a new hub in my city which is Uyo, I volunteered to clean up the hub and to oversee the painting. Pictures below:

IMG_20171220_152038.jpg

IMG_20171229_151912.jpg

IMG-20180122-WA0015.jpg

That's the brain behind the @stach community @ejemai cutting the ribbon at the opening of the Uyo Steem Accelrator Hub/Stach Hub.

Also, Steemit has brought the extrovert in me and enabled me make new friends and build new, stronger and more beneficial relationships.

IMG-20180122-WA0035.jpg

That's a picture of me with the amazing people have met on Steemit and they include @nairadaddy @fisteganos @ejemai @samstickkz @destinysaid @gbenga @eurogee amongst others.

All in all, Steemit has been a blessing. Thanks @dobartim for this contest; thanks @ned for building an amazing platform and thanks @ejemai and @samstickkz for the amazing job your doing growing the Uyo and Nigeria Steemit community.

This competition is hosted by @dobartim ; learn more about it by clicking this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49