Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - How steemit changed my life

Thanks for the continuous efforts @dobartim to make this a better platform day by day. You are spreading love in this big community and also this kind of work rally inspires me.

Life After steemit

Addiction Changed to Good Things

There were lots of social media platform fb, insta, Pinterest, Quora,snapchat i was addicted to them and it was total wastage of time.
Getting likes on FB was like a race, more than that if you could cross a ton of likes you will be earning from this, that was most disturbing that i never ever reached.

Now also i am addicted but this time i am addicted to some good work, thats not only me, There are many of my friends whom i found here only, they appreciates many times about my work and also reads my story well and wait for next.

Learnings

After steemit there are many things i learnt, not only me , I think most of these are common to everyone as it is a great platform.

  • About Cryptocurrency: When a newbie starts giving lectures in a month that means he definitely have some good source of learning. This addiction helped me reading new material, get into depth and now i am able to understand the graphs and also quite patient about the fluctuations of prices now, That came through the deep research and study that i have done here only.

  • Blogging : Though i had a blog http://safarmyindia.blogspot.in/ earlier also but i was not so frequent author on that but steemit made me write something everyday.

  • Steem Dev : Being a professional in IT, i was interested in being a part of steem Dev team and i learned lots of things, got code from github and tried creating Bots and another web page to show specifically what the user needs but unfortunately i dropped it getting all alone mid way.

Being Social

I use to participate in many meetups all around India. and I love meeting people from different locations. Though i already travel a lot, this give me another reason to explore new destinations and meet new people.

Tag helps -- Meeting people with similar interests

Their are many people who love travelling and i met many of them and also planned hosting them here whenever they visit, infact i have invited them here @World-travel-pro , @devilonwheels .
I found many people from my local who are eager to create a team of trekkers and we plan group trips together.

DQmYVxL8ssdc3VPDTWTAcvGHDLs1BPp8zErFFwddXJxR3LB_1680x8400.jpg

These are the people i met in Jaipur Steemeet.

Financial Solutions.

It was the question my ears heard for maximum number of times, How do you manage your expenses.
I am travelling from last 7 years and many people were excited to listen to me, my stories and my experiences.

Whenever i visit some place, i do meet new people and when i tell them about my experiences they get superexcited and puts lots of questions to me like

What motivates you to travel?
How you manage funds?
How do you get to know about these pretty locations?
How you get friends to travel together?

Now i have a single answer, 1 Word answer to all these questions.

Steemit

Many people get inspired my blog and joined this platform and are doing pretty well here. Thats Also a good source of motivation.

@cityboy, @dreamcity, @foodandbeer @abhinavsharma @salinow , @anandsinghal These are many of my friends who joined steemit now.

Gifts from steemit

https://steemit.com/happiness/@indiantraveller/got-2-new-devices-in-my-bucket

The List Getting Longer

I have many destinations in my bucket list.

There are many destinations that i try to cover and enjoy the richness of that place and everytime i get to know about more beautiful places, So this never ending process is very exciting and i am loving it.

I am loving steemit and it donot need any explanation

Steemit is fun, motivating and also meeting financial expenses what else do we need.

Thanks @dobartim again for organising this challange. Please share your story . To read more about the challange do visit. :

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/3e3zoo-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-1-registration-is-in-progress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67