HOW STEEMIT CHANGED MY LIFE - Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks-Week #2

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians, I remain my humble self Edet Favour Sunday, my close friends call me favy or favzy. Am a Nigerian from Akwa-Ibom state(God's Own state), a three hundred level student of the Department of Agricultural Economics & Extension (AEC) under the umbrella of the Prestigious Faculty of Agriculture in the great University of Uyo, Uyo.

IMG_20180205_151129.jpg

My journey to joining steemit wasn't an easy one, i recall last year December when i heard about steemit from a friend @edikanefanga but i took it so jokingly and reluctant saying it is a scam. Then later i registered and waited for about three days before i got my password but unfortunately i misplaced it due to my negative thoughts. Later another friend came to me one faithful day and told me same thing about steemit in a more interesting way, so finally i decided to dive into it,and joined steemit whole heatedly and protected the password with my heart to and also took steemit so serious as my education in January 2018.
To my greatest imagination,in just few weeks of me joining this platform, i have had several unquantifiable and unmeasurable impacts on my life and that of my family and even my friends through steemit which i never thought of or even expected.

IMG_20180204_104319.jpg

I tell you through steemit, have been able to meet and make new friends from steemit community and also socialize with other people, and also developed some hidden virtues in me. I would have love to post more pictures of me and new friends i made from steemit but it would be too much. Here is one picture below with me putting on grey top and three new friends.

IMG_20171129_142345.jpg

Stated below are the list of the impacts have had on various and several areas of my life.

.IN MY EDUCATION COMMUNICATION**
Right from the first day i joined Steemit, it has always been very educative, creative,motivative and even lucrative for me. Before i joined, when that friend of mine @edikanefanga told me about writing and posting all sorts in order to get upvote, i was just contemplating on my self if i will be capable because writing is just not my kind of thing, i dont get excited in writing. But because of steemit i have developed a skill just within the short time to be able to make several research and fidings in order to be able to write and get more upvotes and also add knowledge to whosever reads it. Am so glad for the motivational post most especially from @dobartim. I see all His post mostly as motivation and creativity,he has really been of inspiration to me. As i said above i have been able to pay some tuition fee like a test i would have missed for not paying a little token and definitely will have failed if not that steemit made me financially bouyant a bit. Steemit have actually made it very clear to me that i can make use of my head and hands to do something very reasonable rather than the habit of watching movies, sleeping and eating without gaining anything for a day or even a week. I have also been able to buy books not only for my schooling but also for additional knowledge and expand my thinking and reasoning faculty.

. IN MY FINANCE COMMUNICATION
Steemit is actually the only platform which i know that has done me well financially, i don't think any of the social media network which i have been in would make my bank account grow even if i haven't made plenty on Steemit. But the little have made from this platform have relieved me some financial burden and taken of some debt off my shoulders. I have been able to pay some tuition fee without asking and disturbing my parents for money and without asking for a dime from any persons which is not so for me before. With the impact of steemit, i have been able to send money to my mother even if it is very small to put in her business or to take care of herself( you should know the amount of blessings she showered on me). Have also with the aid of steemit impacted on other lives like my friends/colleagues by helping them with one or two writing materials for lectures. I also have told them and encourage them to join steemit.
A wise saying says "give a man Fish and you will feed him for a Day, but teach a man How to Fish and you will feed Him for a lifetime." Thanks to God for this great privilege in Steemit platform.

IN MY LIFE COMMUNICATION
I will say all areas of my life have touched, I used to be the type that do not know how to socialize with other people but from steemit-uyo community i have been able to socialize freely with any one who i wish to, recently i was able to gather some few persons in the church were i worship to tell them about steemit and surprisingly they gave me listening ears. For me it a wonderful thing in my life(social life) and have been able to make pick a form for the post of director of socials in my level. Also my giving life have and will so much continue to expand. It said in a portion of the bible "give it shall be given unto you, good measures,press down, shaking together shall men give to your bossom". So steemit also helped me to be cheerful giver both to friends, family, neighbours, my giving life is been enhanced by steemit. I can boldly say life is not the same again because steemit have really changed some parts of my life positively. I was able to contribute some amount of money which i got from steemit to one of my uncle whose son was in the hospital.

BUSINESS COMMUNICATION
Though I have not started the business i have in mind but i know with steemit i will be able to establish them properly well. One of the business i have now in mind is to have somewhere like a cyber cafe were students troop in at anytime to have their assignment and any other printing job done at a premium rate rather than spending lot of money on assignment and leaving the stomach empty which is part of the problems we students in this part of the world face.- This i have started with my PC (personal computer). And also as an agriculturist it is my dream to have a very big size of farmland to carry out different agricultural activities and be able to supply and increase food security in this nation rather than making foods available only to the rich. And from a particular point in time exportation would commence. This business dreams can be achieved through adverts on Steemit groups or communities and through funds raised from steemit and other contributions.

I would say steemit is the best thing that has happened to my life since 2018 began. Steemit is definitely a life changer, many people are now employers of labour in the society as a result of the impact from steemit. Hopes are been reestablished because of steemit. And poverty have been reduced and or alleviated in some parts of the world due to steemit.

To anyone who have read my testimony above and have not registered in steemit yet, i don't know what or who you are waiting for, if i were you i would register very fast without any hesitation. So find a way to register so that i and others would read your testimonies also.

Thanks to @pope1995, @frankremmy, @edikanefanga who have really given me all support and attention on what to do and what am not ought to do to make it big on Steemit

A big thanks also to the organizers and sponsors of this contest likes of @dobartim thank you for giving persons like me the privilege to show and express how steemit have help and touched lifes also @fkysky,@aidasfg7
#believe in your self
To any one feels like participating here is the link below and follow @dobartim on Steemit

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/7un91p-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-2-registration-is-in-progress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81