STEEMIT ULTIMATE CHALLENGE 8 WEEKS(WEEK 2)

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Writing has been a part of me, and has helped me let out my voice to the world. I often get scared of putting down my fears, joy and dreams into paper. I believed nobody would listen to my timid voice, or read my writings.
image

“make money on steemit from your posts” were the words that caught me from all my frieend told me. Happiness is actually an understatement on how I felt because at that time i wasnt working and i had lots of debts to settle.

A lot has happened to me all round since I joined Steemit, from my pen growing stronger dripping more inks on notes, to being confident about each content I have written. Steemit is a good platform for people to grow and earn as they grow.
image
I always wished i'd be heard, i had so much in me to but no one to listen.Steemint has helped my life communication in ways i can express. today not only can i speak through writing, i've engaged and made friends from different parts of the world, @mrposyble (Phillipines) @wolfje(Switzerland) and a whole lot of them.

Recently I created a group called Steempreneurs, aimed at developing young entrepreneurs through the steemit platform.

On the 3rd of February 2018 the group visisted an orpahanage home to extend love and kindness to the neglected in our society. Though we couldnt aquire much items due to the fact that we are all minnows on the platform but we were determined to help in anyway we could.

image

image

image
Just today 6th feb 2018, we visited an institution to preach the steemit story and get more steempreneurs to the platform.

image
image

Financially i have been the best benefactor of the rewards on the platform. As i write now i can boldly say i have gotten out of debts. before now i knew close to nothing on cryptocurrencies and their relative value but my journey on steemit has exposed me to the know of cryptos and ive been able to acquire a few of them.

I have always dreamt of being an entrepreneur and owning a business, well i wont say i have acheived that right now but with the investments ive made through the steemit platform( acquiring other coins and other form of investments) i can boldly say im closer to achieving my goals now than ever.

Educationally, even though i graduated from the university as a computer engineer, i have gained broad multifaceted knowledge reading and learning from the contents on this platform, every post has its uniqueness and things to learn from. i have had to research outside my scope of study in other to make good content which in the end has added to my wealth of knowledge.

You may want to ask if it has been challenging, keeping to date, making meaningful posts?

Maybe… Of course, it was quite challenging the first few days I joined the platform. This was because I have never been committed to grow my passion and making ends meet from my hobby. After the first few days, I began a part of me. Meeting new people in the community too has been a way that has kept me going.

I have had enough experience built around my writing world. One experience I would love to share is about writer’s block. Before now, I mean before I heard of Steemit, I was one of those writers who suffers from the common writers syndrome called writers block.

At times, I get inspired to write a story, I get lost in between or even before beginning and I would never get to put those words into pen.
With Steemit, I found the beat in me.

Just like popular milk advert would say, “it is in me”.

I saw that in my vein was words and in my pen spilled words carved out from my heart. All thanks to Steemit, I overcame writers block in just a month of free writing. My experience alone is enough joy to make witness to my friends that Steemit is the real deal.

About my voice, and writing I have been able to face my fears and share my deepest fears on paper. There is no greater joy for a writer than a place where he/she can grow into a better writer. Life is easy if there are great people around you. I am surrounded by great people through the help of Steemit.

If Steemit were a woman, I would buy her a rose, for she has been a rock. If steemit were a man, I would blow him a kiss.

Thanks to @dobartim for this ultimate challenge. It's been fun.
To get more information about the contest,

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/2zzxgu-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-2-registration-is-in-progress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47