"STEEMIT ULTIMATE CHALLENGE 8 WEEKS"

IMG_20180131_104036_205.jpg

@elizabethscarlet

Hello everyone ,so I was just checking out new posts on a stumbled on an incredible steemian's post @dobartim and I decided that I would love to share my story.It could be long or short but its my steemit story.😇

So in October, a friend of mine introduced me to steemit,I did signup but I did nothing on my blog ,made two posts with so much nonchalance,finally I abandoned the platform cause I understood nothing up in there.

I have always wanted to be independent, I hate asking for a lot of things,money especially because I always felt giving is supposed to be a way of life not always collecting.I did not exactly growup in a family that fancied hustling,and being the last child of the house it was quite hard to tell them that I wanted to make my own money when I had everything I wanted,it was really hard and frustrating because I had to rehearse every time I wanted to ask for money,lol🤕😰

My fight continued and I even got into depression because of that(pretty long story) but it was terrible.

Finally,sometime in December,this same friend came back to tell me that the prize of SBD has increased and that I should go back to my blog and make an introduction post ,well I did and got 8$ and that was my happy beginning.💃💃💃

Steemit has been an amazing opportunity that I would never regret taking because I believe that if it was not for me ,it would not come back to me.I have enjoyed a lot on steemit ,but am going to start with life itself

IMG_20180131_132639.jpg

the stach hub in Uyo,Nigeria

  1. 😎Life Communications; I was an introvert basically always at home ,never really wanted to go out,always stuck in my room because I really did not see reasons to go out.I was also someone who procrastinated a lot ,I never did what I had to do on time always pushing forward things I had to do immediately, and emotionally,I was easily annoyed and affected by people's words ,I let them hit me and sometimes it would drain me completely out ,I was never healthy because of all these but steemit has helped me build up my personality and brand ,I have come to see the importance of doing things on time ,because trust me if you don't make a post or enter a contest when you need to ,you'll loose a lot and this has affected my life in general as well ,I am now able to control my feelings and anytime I start feeling sad or angry ,I make a post or read posts on steemit or engage in discussion in the vast community steemit has built and I meet new people and learn to love more.I even have wonderful friends @annieben @datibomchic @vheobong @vwovwe @ifioklee @ungest etc so many wonderful people I would have never known ,and I have the opportunity to be a part of @stach ,which is taking the world by storm ,Stach means stem accelerator hub,a wonderful initiative by a wonderful person @ejemai to uplift serious people who yearn for change for themselves ,in Nigeria ,a state called Akwa Ibom,Uyo where I stay had a hub launched on 20th of January this year ,it was a wonderful experience and new life for a lot of steemians,thanks to steemit.
    Another amazing aspect of steemit is the discord groups ,am a big fan of air-clinic group with great people like @nairadaddy @jeline @onos @jamesup @pangoli @klynic etc,the best times are on air-clinic.I came into steemit for the money but I am still here for the community ,because sometimes the going can go really tough ,and you might feel like you ain't growing but when you remember the experiences and successes of others if your like me ,you'll just start making a post because the strong are not strong because they have succeeded but because they never gave up ,they pushed on and finally succeeded .
    IMG_20180131_132607.jpg

the hub @stach by @ejemai

IMG_20180120_145512.jpg

the launching of the hub @nairadaddy and me

Steemit is an inspiration because of the people there .
Steemit has also helped me break away from bad influences and from cliqs or groups that is not beneficial to me.

  1. 🤑Financial Communication; I suck at saving money ,and when I did not have my own source of hardwork to get money ,I usually spent most of my money on nothing really because I could never tell when I would have money but with steemit,am able to plan my spending knowing fully well when my next pay out would be and I could decide to use or keep more less being in charge of yourself and your life.I am able to properly communicate with my spending and savings,thanks to steemit ,am able to put money into the right places for the right results.

  2. 🤓Business Communication;
    IMG_20180130_121823_964.jpg

The 1st Elizabethan Empire brand iGlowmakeover

I have always wanted to be a makeup artist ,start from somewhere and grow but I never had to right finances or backing for it ,it was always a dream,an imagination that I felt will die with all others but steemit came along and changed the whole setting.I have been able to be part of a wonderful umbrella @stach by @ejemai ,he has provided a place for me to spread my borders well and grow and steemit has given me the perfect backing.My makeup studio is already in planning and would soon be actualized ."iGlowmakeover" has been a beautiful dream that is about to hit it big soon .I owe steemit all of this.And other big things now look very possible.
And because the spirit of giving is the primary success path in life ,I'll put a lot of hardwork into my work so I could finally help people with it ,that all came about cause of steemit.
Another business improved part of life that has been possible through steemit is the interest in Cryptocurrency.I never felt I would ever understand anything about cryptocurrency or how the market works,but I do have some few coins I can boost of,lol😋😊,its a wonderful experience ,everyday it brings new things ,more opportunities ,more socialization ,more wonderful people in my life with the same goals as myself,isn't it just wonderful.Steemit has also helped me learn from great people how to use the online and the offline better without imbalances, making posts connects to my makeup studio and vice versa,and I can switch with ease and still be very stable.

  1. 🤕😬Education Communication;
    Screenshot_20180131-130731.png

i had an A in seminar defence

I have never really been a fan of school so it was pretty hard for me to engage myself in it.But surprisingly,instead of steemit being a distraction ,it has been an encouragement for me ,like you never know what could happen that could make you a wonderful post.lol😁😀😀.Its all under control ,I can go to class knowing fully well that every other thing is in place in my life its just wonderful.My lifestyle attracts people to me and with this I can spread the news of this goodness of steemit and help more people get out of their worries .Now I can easily going to school after I have finished making a post and feel good with myself.

Steemit is really a life changer for a lot of people,it has stopped people from committing suicide because of lack of finances ,it has really affected me positively and nobody can change that fact.

Big thanks to @dobartim for this beautiful initiative of helping people release their happiness for others to be inspired by .For everyone else who has not participated,here's the link,

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/3e3zoo-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-1-registration-is-in-progress

do visit and join .be yourself,be awesome.much love😍😍😍😘😘😎

Sort:  

Congratulations newest MUA in town, steemit is indeed a life changer. It's awesome knowing an amazing person like you. Greater Heights dearie

Awww,thank you so much for encouraging and head blowing comment,one love @jeline

I love you too shuga

You got 99 out of a 100?
Or is my eye paining me fa😂

79 ooooo ah ah...young man u haff start

@nesis ,lol,chill na,allow him ti cheer me small na

😂😂😂

Lol,excuse me,so i cannot have 99 ni,lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12