Steemit ultimate challenge 8 weeks: MY STEEMIT EXPERIENCE

in #steemitultimatechallenge7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171102_202204_933.jpgJoining steemit has been a blessing so far, i have no regrets. Let me take you all back to how it all started.
My name is Edikan Efanga, i am a Nigerian. I am a student of the university of uyo in Nigeria studying Fisheries Aquatic Environmental Management in the Faculty of Agricultural Science. Am a Christian and fair in complexion. I won't say i am short but i am not tall either.

DQmbqWsDSt2dxHnzsAskZ4pczJWr4jtG33N1X2SqDi4iwRD_1680x8400.png

I was a broke fellow who couldn't afford getting an android phone, i always depended on friends to use their phones for assignments and researches given in school. It was a weekend and i had no lecture so i borrowed a friends phone to go through my facebook page. While scrolling through my feed i came across afacebook friend celebrating her birthday(@alisonudeme), i was about wishing her a happy birthday when i came across a comment about steemit with it relating to money, so as the desperate student i was i googled all about steemit. Being a platform that rewards you for posting quality contents i took interest in it. With little or no supervision i opened a steemit account, using the steemit guide for newbies by @alisonudeme i wrote my introductory post which was little a success. Then i did the unthinkable when i bought an android phone with my school fees so i could access steemit regularly. That's a risk am glad i took because with intense hard work and research on the platform i recovered my fees in 2 weeks.

DQmbqWsDSt2dxHnzsAskZ4pczJWr4jtG33N1X2SqDi4iwRD_1680x8400.png

My steemit journey hasn't been a bed of roses, i have dedicated more time and effort to steemit than any other project. It's heart breaking pouring your heart into a post and all you get is $0.04 at the end of 7 days i got so frustrated and i made a little research on steemit and that was when i came across voting bots. As a newbie eager to succeed i decided to use them to increase my pay outs, but i wasn't alright with the voting bots and it looked like cheating so i looked for other means to increase my earnings and that was when i started searching for contests and challenges on steemit to join and it has really paid off. I didn't give up because i know there are hidden treasures in steemit i am yet to discover.

Joined steemit on the 13th of December 2017 and i can boldly say there have been noticeable changes in my lifestyle. Financially, it has been a smooth sail for me. I don't call home anymore to ask for cash and i don't have plans to.

Being the broke ass boy everybody knew me to be, i found it hard to associate with people, i was called anti-social but in actual sense i had a low self esteem I find it difficult socializing because of the strict upbringing i was subjected to, but i have made a lot of great friends through this platform. I tend to work with the saying which goes "you dress the way you want to be addressed" and this has got people thinking i am from a wealthy background because i dress smart. I have made a lot of wrong decisions in life but am glad joining steemit was not one of them. Everyone wants to associate with me now, they want to know what am into that has changed me suddenly.

Assignments and projects felt like a cross to carry for me but with steemit it has been fun all the way. When i am given an assignment i research about it and do my assignment and at the same time i post the research on my blog and make money from it, that's me killing two birds with one stone. God bless my lecturers (never though i would ever say that lol). I find myself reading anything i come across in order to get additional information to post about. Making researches as never been more fun for me. A day without steemit is like a chance missed to make money. Thanks to @dobartim for this opportunity to express my delight. I have taken part in a lot of contests organised by the likes of @adsactly, @surpassinggoogle, @onequality, @nairadaddy, @karenmckersie, @stach, @mimy, @air-clinic, @flysky, @aidasfg7, @destinysaid, @remengirl, @dobartim, @infovore, @goldmatters and many others.

All thanks to @ejemai, who ensures newbies like me don't end up with a $0.04 pay out on our post, and on behalf of the uyo steemians i would say thank you for the steemit hub provided for us. Thanks to @air-clinic for making my nights interesting with the programmes they organise, @adsactly for helping recognise talented writers with their contest and attaching a huge reward. I thank @dobartim for organising wonderful contests every week for steemians like me to participate, i always look forward to your contest sir. I have won some and i plan on winning more including this one. God bless you sir.

Joining steemit has proved to be the best thing that happened to me in the year 2017. It's a great way of making cool money without stress and at the same time impacting in the life of others by posting quality contents.

Steemit has help me as an agricultural student, i am able to relate with other agriculturist about agricultural products, creating a market base for myself and comparing produce with one another. Steemit is a place where you can advertise yourself and your products to the world without charges and this has really helped me. I have made a lot of business transactions through steemit ranging from exchange of sbd for my local currency to paying for products made and delivered to me by fellow steemians

If there is anybody i look forward to being like on steemit, it would be @thejohalfiles. I envy that steemit account and will work towards realising that dream not minding the years it will take because i don't intend to leave steemit anytime soon. I am here to stay and become a whale.

I am happy to participate in the biggest contest to have rocked steemit, Thank you.

@dobartim

check out the contest here

Sort:  

Of everything I like the username the most lol... @edikanefanga

Lol...that my real name

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eddiegrey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67