Learning to swim on dry land - Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #7

in #steemitultimatechallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hi folks! As a relatively new member on steemit I surely change my life in a better way. Thanks to this challenge I will get my pan (keyboard in this case) and sum everything from the first day.

One night in January, I was out with my friends tasting some beer and one of my friends asked me if I would join this relatively new platform. He explain me a lot but I couldn’t believe that something like this exists and thought that alcohol speaking from his mouth. But soon he convinced me to make a profile. This is for sure challenge for me. Making this, I knew that no matter what, this thing will help me to improve my English. But the sum is much bigger and I don’t talk about money. We know that it is existential for life but a good poem is not written for money, but it is written for other reasons, and these are feelings like instinct. Or am I wrong, maybe you work for famous songwriter and you get small amount even if your song is more valuable than that. So, this is a right way to be your own boss and let people see what you know. Everyone has something worthwhile in himself and answer “I don’t know what to write” is unacceptable. You can start with who you are, what do you like, it's not so easy to answer but you must put some effort. If you are new here, you can read my first post. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@divisionbell/hello-folks
If you do not know so much about yourself, there are two ways to discover it. The first is to try to open yourself as a person and to understand that you are here on the other side of the screen, no one will hurt you physically nor in any other way. The good thing is that we are all bloggers here who do not have to break through on their own. We are all audiences to each other. This differs us from others bloggers, who are not here, who are looking for the audience in a much more difficult way. We aren’t only bloggers, we can be singers, promoters of science, we can be chefs and hairdressers, we can be whatever we want, free like never before. And this is not some bla bla sentence, it's the true truth.

When I think how many people I met here and how many I will get to know, I really feel grateful to my friends and I want to thank them on this occasion. (I will make you grašak sa piletinom (peas with chicken) I promise). People here are really supportive, maybe sometimes from bad reason, but never offensive.
Never before I didn’t “send” my photos to some contest, even if I knew that they are good. And when I saw that they were selected here in competitions, I got a great feeling about this platform. Self-confidence jumped. This is one of them.

You can get various tips, how to improve, but you must accept criticism, for your own good. We are all here for more or less the same reason, and we are gonna help each other. When I saw yesterday or a few days before, that someone (let’s mention the name @dobartim, you made my day even better ) will gift some amount to someone, I realized that people are not here only for giving their knowledge, they are giving their earnings so someone can be better person and to see that good still exists. Like I said then, I want to believe that circulation of goodness in nature exists.
Maybe someone will tell that I earn a lot when I talk like this, but the true is that I learned to be modest and objective and persistent in everything that I do. Few of my posts earned more money than usual. With that money I covered half of my vacation this month. I visited my friend, who is phd student in Sweden. Maybe this platform will help me to go somewhere I couldn’t imagine before this. About Sweden there will be post soon. But I will give you some input.

25.jpg

I don’t have business plan, but maybe I can promote my mother's ajvar (Serbian Roasted Red Pepper Sauce) and family product-honey, so far this has not come to my mind, but that's what this platform can do. Bloggers (not from here) today promote others products and earn, and we can offer ours and see that our knowledge and effort can be paid out.

I learned a lot here, from English words to how you can make a beer, how to cook some meals, some science stuff, how world looks like from the steemians eyes and when I see all that in one place, I realized that new era has come, and we are making life better, from confidence to travel addicts, but not enjoying in five stars hotels, but looking at the sky from the ground in the middle of nowhere.

And I didn't tell, second way doesn't exist, you need to try! When I see my posts, for sure I can tell to myself I can do better and that’s how you're upgrading yourself unconscious to your abilities. as human beings rewarded with many opportunities like other living beings aren’t, we need to be aware of what we are all able to do for ourselves and for others.

And for all of you, even if you are new or you are not, go to @dobartim's online discord school, for sure you can learn something. I'm learning and still need to learn a lot. If you've been here for some time, tell us your experience about this platform, I would be really glad to see or to hear what have you done till today, and to learn from you. Instruction You can see here https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/29bvxr-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-7-registration-is-in-progress-last-week
I don't see this only like competition, but sharing experience. They don't say in vain "Sharing is Caring".

For some end "Be yourself. Everyone else is already taken." -- Oscar Wild

45.png

Sort:  

And life is much better :) Now we just need to constantly post good content and hope some whale will see our effort.

yes, but it will come when it comes...do your best at the moment. :)

Love that little guy Mr. Linea :)

thank you, I made it for some text divider contest :)

You draw him yourself? Not distinguishable from the original! Do you do animations too?

not with hand :) no, but canvas and charcoal are my passion. :)

Lets see your works then ;)

Re-steemed by @serbia

Steemit Srbija Discord server:
bbb.png

The most important thing in life is to always be yourself. Unless you can be Batman, in which case, always be Batman. :D

i m gonna learn to fly like a bat :)

Steemit is truly a ticket for people who don't want to be a part of the "normal" world where values are off :) I am glad Steemit helped you and that you kept Steeming! The most important thing for you is to be you, I agree :) We are all unique in our own ways.

we are for sure and there is only one thing that i can't like here and it's begging for some upvote. but let's hope that will be "normal" soon. Our homework is to be supportive person. in my head goes song They see me rollin' on (steemit), they hatin', hahah i heard it few minutes ago

Beggars are always present, as in real world, so are here in our little virtual world, there's no cure for that :)

(I will make you grašak sa piletinom (peas with chicken) I promise).

What about pancakes? :)

I am glad that your Steemit journey started with a beer :)

Beer goes with everything :) Cheers!

I don’t have business plan, but maybe I can promote my mother's ajvar (Serbian Roasted Red Pepper Sauce) and family product-honey

Па где ћеш бољи бизнис план, @divisionbell :)

Ако нађем времена и сам ћу да пошаљем мајсторски рецепт за феноменалан ајвар који је кувао @mastervoja, и у коме сам имао сасвим скроман прилог…

hahah, onda moze neka ajvarijada, ako to jos nije izmisljeno :D

I think we were all intrigued by the money, but we'll get more than that.

We already got more than money :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74