My Submission to @dobartim 's Ultimate Challenge: Communication Development

Without question while I have here on the Steemit platform and been hyper keyed in on the volatile and quite enormously fun world of cryptocurrency and it's crazy dynamics my communication skills have improved for the better, that's undeniable. The major changes that have occurred during this time has been the intention to help others on the platform develop, their knowledge, their communication skills, and what they wish to accomplish and most important, even more than the "what" of their free will carries them into doing, but finding the "why" and illustrating it's importance to each person I have come into contact with since I joined (officially) back on December 17, 2017. I could mention a lot more individual people than I do in this post but for brevity sake this will have to do.


As you will notice above there is an screenshot of a recent post by @abh12345, my favorite statistician on Steemit, who recently came out with a ranking list of the top 201 commenters based on some parameters he had decided to be important. You will get a good laugh when look at the link of the actual post why he included an odd number rather just 200.

When I first started I had no concept of what the make-up of the demographics especially identity of the typical Steemit user. The answer is quite simply there is no typical Steemit user. The backgrounds are so diverse it's almost a wasted effort to find all the specifics of socioeconomic class, education, family background, and so many other the varied measurable attributes that we so often think in the community of macro studies in cross sections of personal profiles of the users that join. The reasons that people have joined are also incredibly varied as I have found in my massive effort to chat with as many people as I can which recently put me in ''exclusive company'' with the top 201 commenters on all of Steemit, including the bots Link. The monetizing of their efforts, the notoriety of their efforts, the goodwill building of their efforts, their relentless pursuit of education, pursuit of international knowledge and sentiment from the most international issues across the planet to the most local initiative have all been so incredibly explained by the countless numbers of folks I have been lucky enough to visit with.

The first person on Steemit I found as a friend was a gentleman named @davemccoy. He started literally the following day that I did. We both learned we are two "peas in a pod" with similarities. One thing we also share is our gift of gabbing with just about anyone that will listen, as you may have noticed he too ranked very high (much higher than me but him I have become pretty used to that) in @abh12345 post link mentioned earlier. For the first few days, and eventually weeks it never failed every time I would be talking with someone, asking them a question or commenting on what they were doing on someone else's blog I would always see @davemccoy had also visited with them too. This kept happening often and after finally visiting with him he would share the sentiment I had towards him "How in the world do I keep up with you, you are talking with everyone I am, and then some?" This guy has become an excellent aid in helping develop the wishes and standing of so many others in the Steemit community it's no wonder he gathered 1,000+ followers in his first ten days.

The most rewarding communications I have shared have been in phases as it has started with the fellow "newbies" I have visited with inviting them to contests that I am holding or someone who I know is holding. After a little bit of time it never fails some of them take it a step further and do a lot of chatting on Discord, which they have become careful to ask me questions because as they found out I can talk your ear off. A few particular people really stick out among a massively growing collection of some of the most remarkable people I have met in my life, all in less than three full months on Steemit include two people that I was lucky enough to get to join my contest.

First, @andhoveysan is someone that absolutely is a star waiting to happen on here. The guy has a tech background, is sharp as heck, this guy has to have an IQ north of 140. He picks things up so fast it boggles my mind his first few posts on Steemit he didn't see much success as far as numbers went for him. I saw a post and invited him to a contest, then shortly after I went back and saw that his posts were quite good and drastically undervalued. I would like to say I had something to do with his very nice rise but it was a matter of talent meeting up with just deserved recognition in my opinion I felt he deserved. His posts are very professional, I would advise any of you reading this to do yourself a favor and read through them they are informative and very carefully done. I could not be happier for him because metaphorically speaking if I am World Cup team caliber talent showing up to a pickup game in someone's back yard and being picked last all of the time after lighting up everyone else I would be getting frustrated very quickly. I am glad he has not.

Then there is my new good friend @gjones15. I was floored when I first heard him whaling away on the guitar, covering Jimi Hendrix, and then Jimmy Page. For those of you that may not know, those are not the artists you cover if you are a hack novice guitar player because you will sound awful. This guy @gjones15 blew my doors off and I invited him to a contest and I chat with him about all kinds of stuff, he blows off steam by telling me something crazy then I blow off steam by telling him something even crazier and also a little on the hilarious side like he does quite well (full disclosure- that is the first time I misspelled steam in my life, I had to go back and correct it both times in that last sentence). This guy is putting out amazing videos working with a few limitations as far is his sound goes and had kept plugging away on the electric guitar. Recently, not quite a week ago, he decides to change things up and writes a short story fiction out of nowhere titled "Frankie 'Two Bones'" A Short Story." link It becomes picked up @curie and all of the sudden he has like 200 votes and has a $70sbd post. About ten to twenty times he had become used to getting for his posts. Growth, revelation like that for people is such a monumental reward. I think that when you can actually have the intention of mass percentage spikes in the qualitative sense is quite a sight to behold.

So having these smaller scale events happen as a couple of short stories and small sample evidence so far there are so many others that at one time felt like they were on the "scrap bin" of this platform and revitalized themselves simply by keeping moving forward and executing daily what makes them rock stars in my opinion.

Sort:  

The force is with you! You got a 20.00% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @flxlove!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70