Why Am I Here? How Steemit Changed My Life? - Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #7


Hi All Steemians! I joined the challenge of @dobartim. This challenge is about How Steemit has changed my life. First of all I want to explain about myself and where steeemit is in my life.

I am a mechanical engineer and 27 years old. I have made money from the internet since 2012. Firstly I wrote blog on blogger and I made money from google adsense. It was my first money from web in June 2012. I joined with Youtube in January 2014. I am a content producer on Youtube since 2014. I am also crypto money investor since 2014. I think I am an expert on search engine optimization (SEO). 

Although I work from 09:00 to 18:00 on weekdays, I try to make money from the internet in my free time. Photography is my biggest passion. So here is the best place earning money with my hobbies. That is why I am here. 

How Steemit changed my life:

When I was looking some information on Youtubers forum, I saw a topic about Steemit. Someone was explaining his Steemit experience and how he got money from Steemit. 

After I met with Steemit on December 2017, I could not sleep at night. I thought all night it was a great idea for the first time I see a system where a website monetizes without publishing ads. This idea came to me incredibly. 

After that night I asked myself whether I am late and I regret being late member. I signed up if I thought it was late and I thought What I could do and contribute on Steemit. Photography tag is second popular tag in Steemit. I am a photography lover. So I decided to share my photos. I am also GoProPhotography lover and I am trying to contribute #goprophotography tag on Steemit. 

I think here is the place where is no borders. For example when I registered in facebook, I added  my friends who I know in real life. When I registered in Instagram I followed my friends from real life. But When I registered in Steemit, I didnt know anybody in my real life. So I followed people who I don’t know, but I saw their quality contents. I joined lots of discord channel for Steemit. I am also a part of Steemit School family discord channel. There are also lots of helpful people. One of them is @sean-king. He helped me many times by checking my works as a whale. He has also great photographer and shares his content with @steemed-open. @sjennon selected me to support for a week for her contest. She is so nice person who helps minnows. @nords, @herverisson, @armentor helped me as a Dolphin. Also special thanks to @daveks, @realmandi, @emily, @alexandraioana26, @matajingga, @nolasco, @intrepidphotos, @senorcoconut, @r00sj3, @irreverent-dan, @borran and to everybody who I forget.

What is my future plan in Steemit:

I don’t need money in a short time. So I will not withdraw any money in 2018. I will buy steem power delegation what I earned. So my voting value will increase and I will have a chance to support good quality content owners and I can get more curation rewards and Steem Power. When I earned my first 20 SBD, I bought 205 Steem Power for 90 Days. I am voting lots of People who has good quality by this steem power. I want to contribute in Steemit by sharing good quality content and supporting good quality content. I want to grow and improve my steam power. So I can invite my friends again who didn’t believe me. I will bring my friends who has good content in Instagram and blogger. I want also explain my success in Steeemit while my friends ask me how is going in Steemit. If one day I will be a whale, I will support all minnow who have good quality content. I have only free 2 hours in weekdays for Steemit and I am focused on this time. 

Although Photography tag is so popular in Steemit, there is no #goprophotography. One of my plan is to develop GoPro Photography in Steemit. I hope Go Pro users and lovers will join the tag. I always share my @originalworks and I will ever share. I am also contributing @steemitworldmap. I add all my photos to the map.


Why I choosed Steemit?

As I said there is no border in Steemit. So I can find different people in different culture. I am from Turkey but there is only a few people on my following list as a Turk. There are only 800 Turkish people in Steemit. I am here to find and share good quality content. Earning money is in my second plan. Steemit is also the proof that cyripto currencies are not ballon. I think Steemit will grow as Reddit, Facebook, Instagram in two years. I think Steemit will reach its peak in two years. I am also following Alexa Rank of Steemit. It is increasing rapidly and I hope we will be in top 100. 

Also DTube can pass YouTube after transferring some Youtubers to DTube. If some youtubers are aware of Steemit and pass to DTube, It will be great advertisement for Steemit. 

Advice for Steemit?

People can earn money in a week in their post. So People don’t try to make seo (Search Engine Optimization) for their posts. So Steemit post can’t rise in Google Search. If SEO is important in Steemit, Steemit posts will be on the top in Google search. So many people can meet Steemit and know what it is. It is a disadvantage of steemit is 1 week for earning money of posts. This rule is against of seo. So nobody writing his post for seo and when someone searches on google, steemit will not be on the top. If there is no week rule, steemians will make seo and that effects entering steemit from Google. So SEO is so important for Steemit. 


I hope you read my post which is written by my bad English:)

I want to thank @dobartim for organizing this contest which help minnows. 

You can join Mr. Dobartim contest by following link.

https://steemit.com/@dobartim/steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-7-registration-is-in-progress-last-week

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Your photos are so beautiful! You are indeed a Pro photographer and a good writer, too. Good luck and God bless @chorock...!

Thank you for your nice comment!

@chorock. This is awesome :D ! I love Steemit School and Dobartim and the admins are great mentors in their live audio classes. I look forward to seeing you progress in your life and Steemit Journey! I just joined Steemit and got into cryptos a few months back and these Discord and Steemit communities are really awesome for Steemit and Crypto. I think a lot more creatively and found myself here and passionate about crypto and blogging. Cheers mate :D Btw you are an amazing photographer, I hope you make a living from this, check out my posts on some good altcoins to invest in and lmk what you think, I think you can make a ton from those also. If you don't mind me asking, where were these photos taken, these places look amazing !!!

Dear @daddyku. Thank you for your nice comment!

Nasilsin! You've had a great start on Steemit so far, wishing you continuted success. I was fortunate enough to spend some time in your beautiful country a few years ago. I spent a few months in Adana, got to see Cappadocia, beautiful place!

I hope you will see also Istanbul!maslak2018

I visited once before on holiday when I was living in Khartoum, wonderful city! I look forward to going back one day soon with @suitcasemama!

Congrats @chorock and good luck to achieve more!

Thank you for your support!

1.Amazing photos
2.Talented boy
3.Worker
4.Nice post
And thanks for your advice 😉

Thank you for your nice comment!

welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy your account and keep posting your original content and the nice photos :)

You are wellcome!

I think steemit will grow like the others as well! Love the photographs. Upvoted :)

Thank you!

It's so cool that all those people helped you, wow. keep going my friend.

very interesting point of view on Seo, i also think it could be important.

Thank you for reading all article!

You create good content my friend, keep bringing nice material bro.

You got a 7.06% upvote from @payforplay courtesy of @chorock! Thanks for using our service. If you would like to share in our profits, consider delegating steem power to @payforplay. We are currently sharing 85% of our rewards with our delegators. Steem power can be delegated here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58