STEEMIT ULTIMATE CHALLENGE 8 WEEKS

20180111_203819.jpg

Amazing things are happening everyday, all around the world. It takes connections and good communication for you to find and out and partake in the wonderful things life has to offer.

Hello steemians, my name is Daniella Camilus. I am from Akwa Ibom state in Nigeria. I decided to participate in this contest because I feel it's indeed the ultimate challenge. If i cannot preach the benefit of steemit to my life, then I have no reason to be here!

20171228_145709.jpg

MY ENTRY

I joined steemit on the 2nd of January,2018 precisely. I was introduced to the platform by @fabianmani and he also introduced me to 2 other wonderful steemit communities on whatsapp, steembees and fbm community. I also joined some other facebook steemit communities. When I joined, i came for the reward and when the reward did not come as expected, i somehow became discouraged.
Along the line, i decided to seek help and pay more attention to details. I involved in several tutorials on how to make the most from the platform and in all my tutorials, one thing I was repeatedly told was that, in steemit, you come for the reward and stay for the community. Truly, that saying has been an anchor to me!

20171210_071347.jpg

CONNECTING WITH NEW PEOPLE

Steemit has helped me connect with more people than I think i would have, in my entire life! I have made friends with people within and outside my country. I have become part of 2 amazing communities, fbm community @fbm0000 and the steembees @steembees. There I have met at least 1000 people I would never have met if not for steemit.! I even reconnected with a friend I knew during my National Service days, @julietisreal. I have met amazing people like @ewuoso,@abasifreke,@fabianmani,@harry-height,@chidera and so many others.

20180130_185554.jpg

Did i mention that i already have over 200 followers!? In just 4 weeks!

Screenshot_20180130-191827.png

FINANCIAL IMPROVEMENT

I work as a researcher but my job pays less than $85 monthly. Sometimes, due to financial constraints, i don't even get paid for a couple of months. Since i joined steemit, SBD has been my rescue. The reward has been so very helpful cause as it stands I have not even been paid since November last year!
Through the benefits of steemit, i have gained respect before my family and friends as i can now take care of some household bills and assist in my younger sister's academic bills.
Oh the joy i feel, when someone meets me for financial help, food and support and I can actually offer help!

20171104_134933.jpg
My family!

BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT

MY dream in life is to create employment avenues for young people especially ladies. I am a baker and I love teaching what I know. I have carried out several confectionery trainings for young undergraduates and I have trained no less than 20 persons. But the challenge we have is availability of jobs for bakers. So I decided that i would open a Cake House. It would be a store where one could buy cakes of all types and also learn how to make them too. That way, i would create employment avenues for young people! Besides, no one has opened such in the state i stay. Which makes it a viable business.!
A store that deals with just cakes, where you can place order or buy on the go, without spending up to five minutes! What we have in my state are mostly fast food outlets and the closest description to what i have planned, Pa creams outlet.

20180130_185854.jpg

Done by me
And this too!

FB_IMG_1513017364776.jpg
Meanwhile, since i am not a tall dreamer who takes no action, every weekend, i prepare different snacks and a popular drink called Zobo, made from dried hibiscus flower, to sell at my mum's store and I'm proud to say that i actually started this business with the reward from steemit!
FB_IMG_1508329713912.jpg

Steemit is the platform through which i hope to raise capital to bring my dream to life. I intend to open the Cake House June this year and because it is not easy to get grants and loan, i am relying on steemit; growing in the community for customer relationship and get more reward for business capital. Hence I need to win this contest!!!

FB_IMG_1511865413400.jpg

COMMUNICATION

Before I joined steemit, if I was told that i could write this much, i would have given the person a second look! But here am I!!
I have written articles i never believed i could write. I used to hate the pen and paper work, but here i am, penning down my words before typing them out for posting.
Steemit has taught me to reason, to write, to think, to be creative, to read outside my sphere of study, to read everything and anything! Cause you never can tell, you could stumble on a knowledge if shared on steemit, will fetch good rewards...lol.!
When I see posts from people like @susanne, gosh! She reads a lot of books so her post are full of amazing facts. She's my Idol on steemit! I respect @surpassinggoogle. He gets to me everytime he writes, cause of his depth of words. I know I'll be like him, very soon!
I have seen the world through posts from @czechglobalhost 's blog of beautiful picture from the 7 continents of the world. I have made friends with so many wonderful people and I also introduced a couple of other people to steemit like @emarem, @elladean, @mrsbea, @tina707.

CONCLUSION

Steemit is a blessing. In a world where 80% of the world population is poor and living on less than $10, steemit is a solution bringer! It has created relationships, built capacities, changed stories and put smiles on so many faces. I am one of those faces! And today I can proudly say i love steemit!!!

If you are not on Steemit, you are wrong!!!

Thanks to @dobartim for this ultimate challenge. It's been fun.
To get more information about the contest, click here
https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-1-registration-is-in-progress

Sort:  

Wow,honestly I so happy for you. Steemit has also been a rescue to me in these hard times, but remember you didn't just come for the earning ,you came to build a solid platform with good relationship with everyone in it. And splendid handiwork you've got God keep blessing you my dear @Camilus

Awwwnnn...@chidera. You are one of the persons that have motiveted me o. Your resilience and zeal is amazing. God bless you! You go soon blow!

Wow! Lovely post and a wonderful handwork you've got there. I wish you the best.

Thanks dear... God bless you!

This is touching...love it

Thanks dear..!

Inspiring.. Nice one i hope this would be enough for you to win the price of this contest.. Goodluck

I hope so too... thanks a lot

I admire you for your industrious nature. Shine on dear.

Thanks sammy... God bless you!

Your influence in the steembees is overwhelming... I just got to know now that you're new there and that's really impressive. Keep it up

Thanks dear... your support is wat keeps me going!

Wow.. This is wonderful... Impressive 😍

Great content, you know I always hrt u.

Yes boo.. you 're my number 1 fan.. luv yhu!

Wow...
Cam Cam
Indeed, if someone had told me you could write like this during our NYSC days ehn, I would most definitely have given the person a second and even a third look.

Very beautiful....
Your handwork is beautiful too....
I know it is cause I've had a taste of it.
winks

Awwwnnn... thanks dear... i owe you one cake when i come to Lagos!

Please when are you coming to lagos o??

Be encouraged, you have what it takes to succeed in steemit. Nice craft. Keep it up.

Thanks luv... you are always an encouragement to fbm.. God bless you!

Awww! You encourage me and the fbm group as well dear with your beautifil writeups. Keep steeming dear. Your good works wil speak for your favour. God bless you n real good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95