NEVER GIVE UP!!!

20180222_090236.jpg

So I won the @dobartim contest for week 3 and seriously, I was amazed at the congratulatory messages that came in.

20180222_090339.jpg

Just a little story to encourage someone out there. The day I read about this contest, I knew deep down in me, that it was my gate to achieving my dream. I knew i had seen my platform to succeed and bring my lifelong dream to reality. So I prepared my post.
When I didn't win that week, I didn't really feel discouraged because I knew it was not yet time. I actually felt I was not yet good writer. So I rewrote for week 2. This time i felt I had done better than last time. At this time, I had some financial difficulties in my family so I was hoping i would win.
When the results were published and it wasn't me, oh gosh! I literally locked myself in a room and cried for like 2 hours. It felt like my dream was slipping away from reality. For 2 days, I couldn't visit my steemit blog. I was so weak and discouraged.
I then went back and read the post by the winner of that week and I understood why he won. He had gone through a lot and i wished I could even help him too. I was so touched by his story and there, I knew @dobartim had made a right choice.
The following week, I finally found the courage to write Again and i prepared my post. This time, I wrote like I have never written in my entire life! I'm sure the word count was beyond 2000 because at a point, the words couldn't just stop flowing. At some point, I will stop and shed a few tears and then continue.
At some point, I was shaking while typing due to the emotions that welled up in me.
Then I posted it and waited.

The tension was so much in me, and as it turned out, the results were delayed for another 24 hours. When it was finally announced, I looked at my phone and saw my name and i immediately fell on my knees ! I couldn't believe it though I earnestly desired it. Tears of joy came to my eyes.
I made it! I won!!
My friends started calling me to inform me. My steemit friends went to read my post and I was happy about their comments. I was so happy that finally my dreams would be set in motion. I asked myself, what if I had given up after writing the second time?

DQmZQJeDSw1nByPk1ipuhdP8dZZiHiVkbSRsXQpNMsDzDp2.jpeg

I just want to say "thank you" first to @dobartim for allowing my life story make a meaning to him. He has touched my life in more ways than he could ever think! Thank you sir!
To all who have read my story and have been encouraged. Remember, life stops when you give up. So NEVER GIVE UP!. You may be the next winner!

If you are interested in the contest, read the rules here
https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/57npym-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-4-registration-is-in-progress

Sort:  

Hey what an interesting story, I liked it from beginning to end, it made me remember my country Venezuela, which despite being very rich, is poor, but poor in thought. You know, my dad always reminds me of that Chinese proverb, and it's true, I hope God leads you and multiplies you in blessings, I really was moved by your story. Sometimes people say they are humble and do not even know the meaning, unlike you who are by nature, I really wish you all the success in and out of steemit. From today, I follow you, Greetings!

Thanks @milf27.. God bless you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65