Steemit Ultimate challenge 8 weeks

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Good morning lovers of steemit.. Today I am going to explicitly share my steemit journey with you all... Thanks to @dorbatim @flysky @aidasfg7 for this great opportunity where I can share my success story with everyone.
How it all started
I first heard steemit on facebook but for some reasons I don't know I was not interested in it and then one day in class waiting for a lecture, I saw @datibomchic going through it and I asked her about it... She explained all she knew about it, her exploits on steemit so far, how steemit has helped her acquire a new phone and the new friends she has met to my colleagues and I that were with her and we all seemed so excited to join but eventually I was the only one that bothered registering. For me, I wanted to see things for myself and also have these experiences plus the extra cash would be of great help😎😎😎 Others became reluctant when they realized it would take writing everyday; some said they weren't just prepared for it but as for me.. I was ready to do the needful after all there is no harm in trying. I first registered on the 7th of January but at the time there were glitches with the registration process so my account wasn't verified even after a week and I kept disturbing @datibomchic, she then advised I sign up again which I did on the 14th of January 2018. She called me on 19th of January to check if my account was verified because one of those she got to register around the same time I did had been verified but I wasn't yet then my anxiety increased. Fortunately for me my account got verified on the 21st of January 2018; I remember being all excited I practically stayed up admiring the whole site😁😁😁😁😁. When I first saw this competition I thought of how I was going to narrate my numerous experience but then the breakdown by the sponsors has made it very easy.. So here it goes; my achievements so far on steemit for the last 8 days has been exceptional 😀, well let me happily walk you through it🤗🤗🤗🤗
Life communications
The first post I ever made on steemit was my introductory post and I was so moved by how I was warmly welcomed by the likes of @tubcat, @idma, @eddy2cul, @vheobong, @stach, @annieben, @bco then all the Upvote😇😇😇 @yanga; he practically provided me with all the discord links I needed @pangoli started it all when he gave me the trends on the steemituyo family, introduced me to @samstickkz who has been very helpful right from day one; whenever I need clarifications on anything if @datibomchic isn't available he is next on speed dial and he is always ready 😁😁😁; I recall two days ago when I needed to make a post only to discover my bandwidth got exceeded and I barely understood what that was🤔 so I had to call him he explained it and even offered to help me with it.. I told him I would patiently wait since @datibomchic explained it would rise again and it did💪💪💪💪.. Through our steemit Uyo group I met two new friends who am now very close to @penking and @morahn. At first I thought they were girls because of their display pictures 😂😂😂... I relate with them like we have met before steemit... @penking actually calls me his steemit gf, my steemit bf has been of great help always keeping me updated if my battery percentage gets low.. Thanks dear.. @morahn my ever ready gist partner, always springing up new ideas on how I can get better on steemit. Getting to meet them is a blessing am grateful to and I just couldn't stop talking about enjoying steemit😄😄😄 and for that I have introduced 4 of my friends to it though their account is yet to be verified.
Financial communication
As a student in the University, it's not always easy to get finances as there is always so much to do with money and although I am a property marketer, a network marketer and get allowances from my parents, I still needed an extra source of income and steemit has been that for me.. How excited I was when my introductory post made $14:30 and as a newbie that is a very big deal for me... I was full of smiles when I redeemed it... My face was grinning with smiles 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍. Subsequently not a day goes by that my post doesn't make at least $0.02. Like @datibomchic and @samstickkz would always tell me "even if it's $0.01 u get from a post, keep writing don't be discouraged you will get there and true to their words I am getting there.
Business communication
Steemit has been an added advantage because I have been able to create awareness that am a property marketer and that networking is part of my life and with this @datibomchic became aware and promised to get me more clients which I know she will. Also @morahn is always getting me on modeling opportunities.. In his words... "modeling will look good on you; you have what it takes". Also I made my first and sale to @evelyniroh and then called Gideon Eve to tell him so he could send me the payment, he was so welcoming and acted so professionally that I just said in my mind,i would be going to him whenever I need to make a transaction 🤦🤷
Education communication
Indeed learning is a continuous process and a popular saying has it that if u think education is expensive, try ignorance.. Before I came on steemit, I barely knew anything about cryptocurrencies; I never understood the whole dynamics behind it but with my steemituyo Uyo group, the poloniex.com group on whatsapp set up by my steemit boss @samstickkz and having to check the value of sbd in naira when I was ready to make my first sale; I understand it better and I know in no distant time I will be a pro 😉😉😉. Also, recently exceeding my bandwidth got me to read on it and know more about keeping it in check so I don't suffer the same experience again.
It's been only 8 days on steemit but the experiences seems like forever. If you are interested please visit this link https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-1 to know how to participate too.
Thanks for reading. Screenshot_20180127-090200.png

Sort:  

I knew that people are going to love this beautiful platform that we have.I personally try to be as active as I can and contribute to the community here.I love reading other people's content regardless if its a travel experience, food work or an artwork. We have it all here and so far I'm loving it.

Remember to not give up and keep grinding.

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

This got me smiling 😁😁😁.. Thanks so much dear.. Happy I made it here..

Saya menyimak ulasan anda, pergerakan anda sangat cepat. Saya memulai langkah di platform ini pada awal januari 2018, tapi masih di tahap 25. Semoga saya juga cepat bergerak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68