You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks - Week #7

That was a fantastic read and reflects what a lot of us find on Steemit - this amazingly supportive community that has been hiding away from the world!

I referred to it as "middle earth" in my interview with @PetraJordan earlier this week! :-)

I love your aspiration to help the under privileged through music. I am looking forward to reading more (and maybe hearing???) about that in the future!!

Good luck and thanks for having the guts to post this.

Onwards and upwards!!


Add dsound & Musicoin tracks and get more plays!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

Sort:  

Thank you!
Steemit isn't perfect, nothing is really, but there are a lot of people here who are great and supportive, which I think makes up for the cons of a platform that's still developing.

About the music program for the underprivileged, you'll be reading about it, and hearing about it in the future! It's still in the planning stages, but I'm pretty determined to see it through! I believe that music can change people's lives for the better, and give youth an outlet for their creativity and at the same time help them grow into their own is a positive way. I'm not much of a performer or teacher, but hopefully, in helping establish such a program, I can help in my own way (^v^)

You don't need to be a performer or a teacher you just need enthusiasm, passion and a will to help. Sounds like you have those. :-)

Thank you. I really hope that I can help and make a difference in the lives of young people through music education :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87