Steemit ultimate challenge 8 weeks ...week #2

Okay, The first week of the contest has come and gone and I'm grateful to the hosts and participants. From the previous week, I have read a lot of entries and learnt a thing or two.
Congrats to @utomobong for last week's win and a big shout-out to @dorbatim for this awesome organisation..
So here's my entry for this week...
How has steemit impacted my life so far?

Personal Impact
I have been on steemit for 16days now and I must say I have never been so motivated on any social platform as i have on steemit.I only go about messaging and reading posts and feeds on other platforms such as facebook.Never have I committed time to doing above that..But here on steemit it's a different story, at first it was all about getting votes for my posts..I started by copying contents from the net and editing it, but as i read more posts from the likes of @adsactIy, @dobartim, @mimy, and some few more persons, i knew it was all about creating something from within..I am not much of a writer but here on steemit, i am inspired to try out.. Also, I set out a target for a 100 followers in my first month but I already have close to 150 in just 2weeks..I'm grateful to everyone who has helped me achieve this by checking up posts, you guys are pushing me to enigma...
images (59).jpg

Financial Impact
First time I saw over $1000 worth of SBD on a post i was in awe..A post could get that much money?, I thought..This is where I'm supposed to sum up my bucks here on steemit but i'd rather be looking forward to that.I have earned a few cents for author reward and with time and commitment, I'd earn more. I am all about learning to create great articles at the now which would elevate me to financial growth..
Only steemit as a social platform can help me attain this..

I am so much happy with all steemit has to offer.
From other people's posts i have seen how their lives, finances, business and commitment to creativity has changed so far and I am sure to write about mine in no distant time.
@utomobong would be in a better position to tell what 100 minus 5 SBD would get for him😀.Indeed, the contest was worth the while for him and he would be especially grateful..I would also want to share a testimony similar to his on the marvels of being on steemit.
images (60).jpg

So far, so good I have found myself something of great interest being steemit and I must say am happy to participate in contests such as this.

I'm urging other steemians to come on here and tell their story, no matter how small it might seem..

follow up on the challenge using the link below

https://steemit.com/steemitultimatechallenge/@dobartim/25jvda-steemit-ultimate-challenge-8-weeks-prize-fund-2000-sbd-week-2-registration-is-in-progress

Bless up

Sort:  

Hello dear, thank you for your best wishes.
I am a she, and actually I gave away everything i made from that contest, I was just so happy and i knew i didn't deserve to take all that to myself.

oh sorry i didn't note the gender...your generosity would be duly rewarded..i read your post and it was a nice piece..I'm sure you would soar higher on here...thanks for the reply

I m new to steemit, and i literally just thought it was only about posting and getting upvotes, but after doing research i see that there is more to this. I must say you seem very motivated, which is a good thing.

thanks ..i appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53